October 1, 2014 | 1638 users online

Eye Shadow - Maybelline - Color Tattoo - Bad to the Bronze / On and On Bronze

rated 4.5(354 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2012 3:36:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Bad to the Bronze is a necessity for anyone who loves neutrals or bronze colors. Its a beautiful toned down bronze color with a nice satin finish. The pigmentation is superb, similiar to the rest of the Color Tattoo line. This is one of my top picks of the collection because I would use this more than one of the brighter shades. A must have.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2012 9:17:00 AM More reviews by Kfunk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I love the Color Tattoo line. Bad to the Bronze is my favorite color. I wear it all over the lid on its own. It's soooo pigmented. I use my fingers to apply which makes my makeup routine in the morning so much quicker.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2012 6:20:00 PM More reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This looks alot like iced mocha a nyx jumbo pencil.I really love this color on my lid it can be a wonderful look all on it's own.
There lasting power is amazing.The only downer is you can't wear 2 at the same time.Every time I put another in the crease the look just start falling apart melting and creasing so i would just stick to one at a time.

If you want a cooler toned bronze/brown try essence cream shadow glammy goes to.It's the same staying power and formula I would try this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2012 9:20:00 PM More reviews by kbee03

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The color is gorgeous. The shadow lasts for so long, and is versatile, you can apply it lightly as a base or more heavily, use it on its own for an everyday look or build it up as a smokey eye, etc. It's dirt cheap as well, a real drugstore gem!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2012 9:03:00 PM More reviews by AntiqueGlitter

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I'm not familiar with cream eyeshadows, so I was unsure of purchasing Bad to the Bronze, but this is actually really a great eyeshadow!
The texture is really smooth and creamy, which makes it very blendable and easy to apply. I just dip my ring finger into the jar, dab it onto my lids, and blend it out with the same finger.
You actually only need a little bit of product since the pigmentation is amazing! I expected it to have good color pay-off after reading all the reviews for Color Tattoos, but I didn't expect it to be THIS good!
Bad to the Bronze is a shimmery neutral bronze. It's slightly on the cool side, which is kind of disappointing considering it looks like a warm shade in the jar, but nonetheless, it's still a gorgeous, very wearable color! Also, it's a lot lighter than I expected/wanted it to be, but that's not a big deal.
I like to wear Bad to the Bronze all over the lid with a shimmery medium brown on the outer third of the lid and a matte ivory color in the inner corners of my eyes. This is a very pretty, everyday look that anybody can pull off.
Packaging-wise, it comes in a attractive high-end-looking glass jar with a black screw-on lid. It's a small jar, so you might think there's only a little bit of product, but actually it's a LOT of product--a little bit goes a very, very, very long way. You only need a midgen of product per eye.
I purchased this for $7--a little expensive, but well worth it. Currently Bad to the Bronze is the only shade I own, but I'm going to purchase Bold Gold and possibly Too Cool or Pomegranate Punk in the near future. I'm also considering getting Tenacious Teal to line my lower lash line with.
Would I repurchase? Yes, but I doubt I'll need to considering there's so much product and I rarely wear eyeshadow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2012 9:33:00 AM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is very similar to my HG everyday e/s base - NYX JEP in Iced Mocha...but it doesn't crease. I wouldn't really consider it a bronze color, but more like a neutral/golden taupey color. It works well under a variety of e/s colors too.

I don't care for applying this with my fingers, so I use a stiff domed synthetic fiber brush. it works well to blend the color onto my lids and slightly into the crease.

Just a great quality product from the DS. One of the few favorites I have from Maybelline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/1/2012 12:01:00 AM More reviews by vivian101265

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

LOVE this product. Colours are great and super trendy. Be careful not to pile it on the eyelids. A little goes a long way. The package looks expensive!
It definitely lives up to the whole 24 hour wear. I actually have trouble taking it off at the end of the day!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2012 9:33:00 PM More reviews by viediva01

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love love love this stuff. Blendable and buildable. A light coat is sheer and even works as a shadow base. More product gives a deeper color, and either way it lasts all day with no creasing. The ads and the display make it look super shiny and bright but this and the pomegranate are subtle and very pretty.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/31/2012 7:49:00 PM More reviews by Ricksgirl32

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this product,glides on smoothly and easily,nice and creamy consistency!
Dries enough on the lids not to be sticky,very pretty color with great lasting ability!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/30/2012 7:48:00 AM More reviews by Michelle219

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is the best cream shadow I have ever used. It really lasts all day without a primer. This color in particular is beautiful with my skin tone and itís so easy to use. I don't even use a brush I dip a clean ring finger tip into the jar and dab it on my eye area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No