September 23, 2014 | 2010 users online

Fragrances - Parlux - Jessica Simpson - Fancy

rated 3.9(297 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2008 2:14:00 PM More reviews by WillyWonka

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Yikes! This is a drugstore, cheap-smelling scent that is just like every other "foody," "sweet," "carnie," fragrance out there. Smells like a poor man's Pink Sugar or Paris Hilton so if you like those than get those and skip this one. I can imagine that in a few months this "fragrance" will be sold on the shelves of Big Lots or the Dollar Store so save your money until it comes down to a buck. I'm usually not this cynical but I was insulted by this cheap, Pink Sugar dupe. Come on, Jessica. Give us all a break with your products and just go back to singing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/8/2008 6:08:00 PM More reviews by annalisameyer

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was hoping I'd love this because the bottle is just beautiful, but it's definitely among the sweet, sugary fragrances out there. It smells similar to the Dessert line she had out a few years back, and like Pink Sugar, etc. Maybe I'm too old to appreciate these super-sweet fragrances!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2008 9:21:00 PM More reviews by katy24

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I sprayed this on today in Macy's and it smells like "Pink Sugar" minus the burnt caramel and sugar smell .This is actually more appealing and has a better drydown.The bottle is very pretty with lace details,very feminine.Fancy has the potential to be quite popular because it smells like a real perfume with staying power(unlike celebrity inspired L.A.M.B.).It is not putrid like so many other celebrity scents(All the Ashley Judds and Kimora Simmons,although I have not smelled Baby Phat's latest so who knows).The original Paris Hilton perfume is also worth exploring-very vibrant ,alive,sparkling.Forget that there is a celebrity name to these scents and judge them as to your own wearability.Fancy is very wearable for most women who want to smell good.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2008 6:09:00 PM More reviews by butterflyaddict

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this fragrance. Britney Spear's Fantasy was my favorite. Then along came Paris Hilton's Can Can...that replaced Fantasy. Now Fancy replaces them both as my favorite. It's a sweet, girly, vanilla scented fragrance. I think it is light enough for the hot weather yet warm & cozy for the cooler weather. I agree that it's not very original, but when I do try scents that are different, I don't like them.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2008 3:27:00 PM More reviews by SexiicEe83

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just came back from Macys and I saw a tester of Fancy out on the counter. I spritz a little on me and smelled the intial spray. It was very sweet *cotton candyish* w/ cupcakes added n the mix and enjoyed it until there was this disturbing flower or plant note that made me wanna wash it off immediately. I continued on my way home sniffing my wrist and about 3 - 5 minutes later I smelled something more pleasant. The middle to me smelled like carmel and vanilla cake OMG soo YUMMY and it sorted just stayed that way until I got home. On the train people kept sniffing around me and I was wondering if that was a good thing?! I keep catching wiffs of the caramel & vanilla goodness and I LOVE it.. I might buy a full bottle but I'm waiting for Viva La Juicy to drop so i can smell both of them and decided which one to purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/5/2008 7:37:00 AM More reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Credit where credits due; FANCY is fun & it brings forth happy childhood memories. If you’ve ever tested her DESERT BEAUTY range, you’ll know how big of an improvement she’s made.


However, FANCY isn’t anywhere near original; the caramel and berries are very reminiscent to PINK SUGAR, especially when coupled with the foody base notes. The top notes are also too sweet, it borders on sickly on me. The light florals in the heart of the fragrance calm it down, so I could tolerate it.


The lasting power isn’t very good & I hate the name. Cute bottle, though.


I can't see myself buying FANCY; there are so many superior alternatives with better lasting power, that don't turn sickly on me.




Scent notes: Pear, apricot nectar, red fruits, gardenia, jasmine, toasted almonds, caramel, sandalwood, vanilla crème and amber crystals.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2008 10:23:00 PM More reviews by rena10

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

JESSICA SIMPSON..(THIS SMELLS BETTER THAN PINK SUGAR CRAP SPRAY!! PINK SUGAR SMELLS VERY BURNED VANILLA AND CARMEL....CHECK THIS OUT ...ITS SWEET BUT GOOD DRYDOWN...! .has great shoes...and now....fancy...perfume...mmmmm um ...thats what i felt when i sprayed and bought this today at macys! its a candied lightly sweet oriental scent....pretty bottle and it came with a small gold purse clutch and its really gonna be a hit around fall. its a fun sexy scent....fell in love ..its a mix of vanilla,sandalwood,some florals,and nice fruits...this will be my current fav...along with baby phat seductive for fall. ps. update...its nice...ladies this is not fruity or a fresh floral...its a cotton candy sweet type scent. if u like a fall sweet vanilla scent this ones for u.

Is this review helpful? Yes No