September 1, 2014 | 1661 users online

Fragrances - Giorgio Armani - Emporio Armani Diamonds



image 0

rated 3.5(108 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2010 12:44:00 PM More reviews by maxxx

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous this scent is my fave at the moment along with rock princess. Diamonds is just so addictive to me and does not cause a headache for me. I love the bottle and the slight sweet pretty heavenly drydown it leaves behind. So innofensive but so pretty! :0)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/23/2009 12:11:00 PM More reviews by darling20

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Extremely overbearing. Typically, I prefer lighter fragrances to muskier ones, and this qualifies as the latter. I could see an older, pretentious woman wearing this perfume...and giving everyone a headache.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/9/2009 11:57:00 AM More reviews by swirly_whirl85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

It looks like I am the odd one out because I disagree with the most of the reviews...I think this is a beautiful perfume. It smells like a combination of pink grapefruit and lychee. I love the bottle - very classy. It is very strong, so a small spray will do the trick. Dries down to a sweet, but not overpowering scent that keeps me happy all day :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2009 3:29:00 AM More reviews by katushka37

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I sprayed it first and a card and thought "What a lovery perfume"! I was going to buy it but luckily I've decided to weat it for a bit first.

It didn't react with me nicely at all. It became sweet and gave me a headache!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2009 9:52:00 PM More reviews by lausstorz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this perfume! I think it smells beautiful and is definately one of my favourites! The only bad thing I will say is that the scent doesn't last as long as I would like it too, so I need to reapply it more frequently than I would some other perfumes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/6/2009 3:27:00 AM More reviews by samsarah98

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Made me super nauseous. Smells like a toxic cloud.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2009 12:06:00 PM More reviews by pennypencil

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

Emporio Armani Diamonds is another fruity floral, and quite a weak chink in the Armani armour. Emporio Armani has some stellar fragrances, my favourite of which is the spicy, modernist ‘She’.
I find it slightly troubling that Diamonds’ creator Thierry Wasser’s press shot sees him cocking his head thoughtfully, peering through a web of smoke as he sucks on a cigarette – no wonder his best-selling creation, Dior Addict, is so potent. I worry that my social smoking has dumbed down my own abilities to taste and smell – but maybe Wasser began with the hyper-sensitive nostrils of Jean-Baptiste Grenouille.
Diamonds is rather lychee-heavy, but luckily that’s tempered with an unusual shot of vetiver, giving a peppery twist. There is a subtle note of nit-killing lotion in the centre of it, and though I appreciate the face powder and nail polish notes of Jean Paul Gaultier Classique, I’m less into the nostalgia of nits.
The first time I ever sniffed Ralph, by Ralph Lauren, I was offended by its generic, sporty, high street vibe. Even the bottle screamed freshman. I have since become quite intrigued by how preppy the Ralph Lauren line of perfumes is – how straight they are. I wear them to feel like someone else – someone who uses Pantene shampoo, goes clubbing, watches Desperate Housewives and counts shopping as a hobby.
Diamonds is like Ralph’s older sister.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/2/2009 11:50:00 PM More reviews by narita23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Nice scent but overwhelming and might offend others around you. Definitely not a day time perfume, maybe OK for going out as it is very heavy and rich. I didn't feel like I was wearing this perfume, rather I felt that it's wearing me out. Staying power is good to mention something positive. Gave away my bottle to my cousin who liked it, actually.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2009 12:10:00 PM More reviews by crazyfrog13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this with my last Sephora order, and I'm not overly impressed with it. It's not awful or anything. It does smell nice, kind of a light floral on me. It also seems to have pretty good staying power. It's just kind of generic. Not a fragrance I will ever purchase, especially for that price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2009 11:24:00 PM More reviews by Melloney

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Oh my goodness, yet another boring scent. I have nothing much to say because this made no impression on me at all. It's just another well marketed mass produced scent for the undiscerning public. The best thing about this is probably the bottle !

Is this review helpful? Yes No