December 20, 2014 | 1208 users online

Fragrances - Giorgio Armani - Emporio Armani Diamonds



image 0

rated 3.6(111 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2010 4:48:00 PM More reviews by Tuts311

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Beautiful Perfume, i smelt this on my sister and asked her what it was and went straight out and bought it.. I love the smell very fresh not over powering. i have the perfume rather than eau de toilette and i really did notice the diffrence between the two when testing them worth the exta few bucks for the perfume. My new HG Fragrance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/28/2010 8:18:00 PM More reviews by benny143

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Amazing! Gorgeous! Feminine fragrance that lasts & lasts! Men go GAGA for this stuff! I love it :)

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/27/2010 5:49:00 AM More reviews by sophielondon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is my signature fragrance. I love the Armani scents and prior to this I wore Mania followed by Code - weirdly enough, as they are all so different, I know I will be safe with Armani fragrances as they are never too sweet or too girly or too floral, anything like that, neither do they smell like men's aftershave. They are womanly, sexy scents.
Armani Diamonds comes in a bottle shaped like, ahem, a 'diamond'. This is my least favourite aspect of this perfume! It looks a bit tacky all things considered - I would rather have a smooth, classic bottle shape. And the silver lid feels a bit cheap and collects thumb prints. But it's the smell that is important and this one is delicious. According to The Perfume Shop, the scents in this are heart notes of 'rose, lily of the valley, patchouli and freesia.' Well, I don't tend to like floral scents but this one is lovely and you honestly cannot smell any of those things in it really! Rose?! Nope, I'm not getting that even after it has faded for a few hours. The top notes are 'raspberry and lychee.' This sounds more realistic. You genuinely can smell lychee on your skin when you spritz it on! Base notes are 'vetiver (no idea), amber, vanilla' which accounts for the warmness after the initial sharp freshness.
It is so hard to describe a 'smell' in a review! All I can say is that it is sweet without being too sweet, more fruity than floral and incredibly 'moreish' if that makes sense - and I always get compliments when I wear it, always!! People ask what it is all the time. Anyway i just recommend going and having a sniff! It is the perfect day to night perfume.
I want to experiement more, I love the Chloe scent for example and I have a gorgeous Vera Wang Princess to use up, but the boyfriend has got too used to this and wants me to stick to it 'so he can recognise me in a dark crowded room.' ?! Boys are great, aren't they. Luckily, I like smelling like diamonds :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2010 12:44:00 PM More reviews by maxxx

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous this scent is my fave at the moment along with rock princess. Diamonds is just so addictive to me and does not cause a headache for me. I love the bottle and the slight sweet pretty heavenly drydown it leaves behind. So innofensive but so pretty! :0)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/23/2009 12:11:00 PM More reviews by darling20

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Extremely overbearing. Typically, I prefer lighter fragrances to muskier ones, and this qualifies as the latter. I could see an older, pretentious woman wearing this perfume...and giving everyone a headache.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/9/2009 11:57:00 AM More reviews by swirly_whirl85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

It looks like I am the odd one out because I disagree with the most of the reviews...I think this is a beautiful perfume. It smells like a combination of pink grapefruit and lychee. I love the bottle - very classy. It is very strong, so a small spray will do the trick. Dries down to a sweet, but not overpowering scent that keeps me happy all day :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2009 3:29:00 AM More reviews by katushka37

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I sprayed it first and a card and thought "What a lovery perfume"! I was going to buy it but luckily I've decided to weat it for a bit first.

It didn't react with me nicely at all. It became sweet and gave me a headache!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2009 9:52:00 PM More reviews by lausstorz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this perfume! I think it smells beautiful and is definately one of my favourites! The only bad thing I will say is that the scent doesn't last as long as I would like it too, so I need to reapply it more frequently than I would some other perfumes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/6/2009 3:27:00 AM More reviews by samsarah98

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Made me super nauseous. Smells like a toxic cloud.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2009 12:06:00 PM More reviews by pennypencil

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

Emporio Armani Diamonds is another fruity floral, and quite a weak chink in the Armani armour. Emporio Armani has some stellar fragrances, my favourite of which is the spicy, modernist ‘She’.
I find it slightly troubling that Diamonds’ creator Thierry Wasser’s press shot sees him cocking his head thoughtfully, peering through a web of smoke as he sucks on a cigarette – no wonder his best-selling creation, Dior Addict, is so potent. I worry that my social smoking has dumbed down my own abilities to taste and smell – but maybe Wasser began with the hyper-sensitive nostrils of Jean-Baptiste Grenouille.
Diamonds is rather lychee-heavy, but luckily that’s tempered with an unusual shot of vetiver, giving a peppery twist. There is a subtle note of nit-killing lotion in the centre of it, and though I appreciate the face powder and nail polish notes of Jean Paul Gaultier Classique, I’m less into the nostalgia of nits.
The first time I ever sniffed Ralph, by Ralph Lauren, I was offended by its generic, sporty, high street vibe. Even the bottle screamed freshman. I have since become quite intrigued by how preppy the Ralph Lauren line of perfumes is – how straight they are. I wear them to feel like someone else – someone who uses Pantene shampoo, goes clubbing, watches Desperate Housewives and counts shopping as a hobby.
Diamonds is like Ralph’s older sister.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No