October 25, 2014 | 963 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Paint Pot - Moss Scape [DISCONTINUED]

rated 4.5(56 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2009 4:16:00 AM More reviews by michaelaLUVpink

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

    I love this color & I'd use it for the winter, not particularly summer because of it's deep shade. I don't use it very frequently, therefore I doubt that I would buy it again... just to save money. If you use this color daily I believe it is worth purchasing again. xOxO -- Kell.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 8/9/2009 8:33:00 AM More reviews by planetofapes

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

    A beautiful olive green with gold shimmer. I really love it.

    Fantastic if you like green/olive eyeshadows. I use brown over it and it looks great.

    I only paid $10 US for this so it was great value. Bearing in mind that my other MAC paintpots were purchased in Australia and they were $35 Australian each. Yep, complete rip off.

    I think this paint pot it more emoillent and spreadable than the other ones I have (bare study and painterly) and it was a great buy. Not sad about discontinuing as this pot will last me a lifetime!!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/7/2009 6:27:00 PM More reviews by Crista

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I am discovering that paint pots are not for me, but I have to admit, I really love this color. Shimmery, golden green. I wear in combo w/ humid eyeshadow and a HIP duo. Very nice when you need a nice pop of color.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2009 8:37:00 PM More reviews by lauralikes

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    im not huge on dark green shadows for the eyes, but i gotta admit, i do like this color a lot. it has gold and yellow in it so it's a more 3D color and more interesting than just a matte green.
    whenever i feel lazy i just put a paint pot on my lid and i look quite complete if you ask me :p

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2009 2:06:00 AM More reviews by ericaleigh777

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

    Does not blend as well as say soft ochre does but it is a drier paintpot. This one will take a LOT longer to crease than any other paint pot so that is not really a bad thing . Not sure why it is so much drier than the others or if that was intentional but it is.


    A beautiful green with gold fleck, really reminds you of moss and is perfect for someone like me who loves green shadows. I cant believe they are discontinuing it! :(

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2009 12:41:00 AM More reviews by bleudolphin

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This is one of my most favorite paint pots. The color is stunning when you put green eyeshadows over it. Can't live without this color.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2009 2:48:00 AM More reviews by punk_rock_grrrl

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Looove this eyeshadow. Moss Scape really compliments my brown eyes and olive skin. It's a perfect green shade, not too bright and the shimmer is gorgeous. I own this along with Girl Friendly, and I do notice that Moss Scape has a drier consistency, perhaps due to the shimmer? In any case, not a big deal, just have to blend a little more. This never creases on my greasy ol' lids and lasts until I take it off (which sometimes isn't until the next morning). I get compliments all the time when I wear this at work. I heard this is discontinued (stupid, stupid MAC) but if I can find it again, would definitely stock up.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 5/3/2009 12:51:00 AM More reviews by bbb101

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This is my first paintpot from MAC and I was hoping that paintpops would replace my need for UDPP. i was wrong. although it didnt' crease for 10 hours of so, the colour of my eyeshadow did not stay strong and vibrant the entire time. i like the fact that paint pots come in all colours and you can change the colour depending on what colour eye shadows you are wearing. i didn't like that it stop creasing. creasing is one of my big issues with any kind or cream eyeshadow. i am surprised that this didn't crease right away on me. usually cream shadows crease almost immediately


    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2009 11:42:00 PM More reviews by niclyf

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

    I really wanted to love Moss Scape, because I'm a whore for any green shadows. I love Bare Study, I *LOVE* Greenstroke and Nice Vice and Cash Flow .. but this paint pot seemed considerably drier than the others .. and all of the shimmer in the pot, sort of went flat once it applied. It wasn't entirely matte .. but it definitely lost some of it's zeal once I applied it. This would have been perfection if it was slightly creamier, but I just couldn't fall in love with this once, and promptly went right back to my beloved Chartru paint.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2009 12:07:00 AM More reviews by paoyar

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Beautiful color! I found this at my CCO the other day and was so excited about it.
    It looks gorgeous on my tan skin, just the perfect green for me, can use it day or night , if you find it MUST GET IT!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No