December 17, 2014 | 1123 users online

Lip Gloss - Wet 'n' Wild - Megaslicks Liquid Lip Color in 564A Cherish



image 0image 1image 2

rated 2.9(43 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 44% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/21/2009 9:06:00 PM More reviews by laceymac

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Far to frosty for my taste. No offence to anyone who likes it but I think it's kind of trashy looking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/11/2009 3:37:00 AM More reviews by hoofbeats6

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Maybe I would try this in another color, as it's not sticky. However, the color just did NOT work for me! It looks darker in the tube than it is, and just looked too frosted on my lips. I have light pink lips, but this was easily several shades lighter. Oh well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/20/2009 4:04:00 PM More reviews by lou4k6

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I picked this up today for 1.87 in tescos. I really like it because it appears a frosty pink but when applied it has some peachy, golden tones on my lips. It feels really moisturising, and i love the smell. Lasting power is ok, but what do you expect? I can live with re -applying it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2009 4:41:00 PM More reviews by pandabear33

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Cherish is a really pretty light pink in the tube, shimmery but not infused with billions of huge glitter chunks. I wasn't expecting much from this gloss when I first picked it up, but I was happily surprised! On my lips it's suddenly a much more complex color...It's not a "frosty Barbie pink" as some have said - it's got subtle peach & gold tones that make it so much more interesting. It's slightly sticky but not at all goopy. For only 1.99, you really can't go wrong. If you have coloring similar to mine - (very very fair, green eyes, blonde hair) I would recommend giving this gloss a go. It has quickly become one of my HG glosses - something I have bought over & over again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/15/2008 11:44:00 PM More reviews by mashaha

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Like the shittiest most shitty lip gloss ever. No offense to the people who like it but i have it in Cherish564A. From the little bottle i thought it eould be cute but its not. When i put it on it looks trashy and waaaaay to frost. Then again i do have tan skin that may be why but im not going to buy it again. I might try another colour though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/30/2008 11:05:00 AM More reviews by MedeaSea

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is probably just my personal opinion, but I HATE this product. I think it's so tacky looking...it's irredescent and baby pink. The smell is okay, but it's almost sickeningly sweet. Just not near natural enough for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/12/2008 5:07:00 PM More reviews by cherryblossum

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well, ya get what ya pay for. In fairness I have to say I chose the wrong color for me. With Asian med.-tan skin this pink is way too Barbie, way to shimmery, and smells awful. Probably best for fair complections

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2008 4:07:00 AM More reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Other

All us makeup lovers usually have those glowy candle lit colors in our stash for eyes, cheeks, lips. Well for me this is the one for my lips. I *just* noticed this shade on a WnW display, and although not a new shade or anything, it was the first time I really noticed it. So for 2 bucks I brought it home and was wildly impressed. The color is a gorgeous shimmery pale pink that does NOT look pornstar/Barbie on me at all...thank goodness. But I could totally see how it could on some people.

It lightens my natural lip pigment just a little bit and gives them a beautiful glow. Especially after it melts on lips a bit, just glowy happy goodness. And I was surprised to find the tube I bought is pretty nonoffensive when it comes to smell...I smell something slightly vanilla but not quite...dunno if WnW reformulated scent on these or not.

I was VERY happy with the lasting power of this gloss. Very very good and much better than I expected. Texture is a little thicker/waxier than a lot of glosses, but yet is still moisturizing. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/23/2007 12:33:00 AM More reviews by breaklinedestroyed

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i didn't like this shade. it was a bit too frosty and made me look ill...but maybe for fairer skin itll work better

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2007 8:37:00 PM More reviews by loreleilee33

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a great soft pink from WnW. I'm very pale, cool toned, blonde hair, green eyes & this looks like a MLBB shade. Not too shiny, and the best part is it feels like a balm. None of the gooey stickiness that comes with most cheap glosses. The lasting power isn't great, but what do you want for 1.99? i will repurchase because i am a drugstore makeup whore.

Is this review helpful? Yes No