October 21, 2014 | 965 users online

Misc Beauty Tools - Ardell - invisibands 110



image 0image 1

rated 4.7(51 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/19/2010 2:04:00 AM More reviews by b82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Black

These are the first lashes I have purchased expect ones I bought a few years ago from MAC that I never used. I was looking for something on the very natural side but unfortunately these did not work for me since they did not look any better than my real lashes. My natural lashes are long and can look full and intense with a few coats of mascara. I would recommend these to anyone that have short lashes and want something natural. I plan on getting another style or size to replace these.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/18/2010 11:11:00 PM More reviews by RadMom32

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very natural. You just see long skinny spikes of lashes that make your eyes look bigger, and add a nice thick lash line to your profile. Not for ladies who want drama.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/4/2010 6:19:00 PM More reviews by musicxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Other

I'm sorry but I thought this style was terrible. They looked obnoxiously long in person, yet didn't show up at all in photographs. They're not dark or voluminous enough to want to wear for a special event, but they're too awkwardly long to wear everyday. Not a fan.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2010 11:08:00 PM More reviews by beautymark86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

These 110 lashes are my ultimate favorite!! They're not too thick or too long, they look like real lashes Everytime I wear them someone compliments me on "my lashes" They act so surprised when I tell them they're fake :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/23/2009 11:03:00 PM More reviews by taciturnxlove

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Am I the only one not liking this? Even with eyeliner, the "clear" band makes it look so freaking obvious I have on FAKE eyelashes. I thought the clear band would help make it look real, but it doesn't. It just looks INCREDIBLY obvious I'm wearing false lashes. I'll do an update if I change my mind, but I can't see myself repurchasing this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2009 5:43:00 PM More reviews by sexysylvia1211

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

These lashes are so natural I can wear them in the day or evening it doesnt matter. They are not over the top and only friends who are really into make up like me can tell that im wearing false lashes otherwise i just get comments on my great lashes! During the day I tend to feel a little self conscious if im wearing a lot of make up and usually just wear foundation, blush, and nice mascara and angel l/s. I dont tend to wear any eye make up other than mascara on its own. Well for the last few days ive been wearing these and i get so many nice compliments and i dont feel like they are too much at all. Only thing is I havent found them cheaper anywhere so i just buy them in Boots in the uk but they are 5...i know that sounds cheap but compared to ladies buying them in the US it isnt plus i wish i was the kind of person who wears them, takes them off properly, and stores them nicely somewhere for next time but i tend to wear them then peel them off in the middle of the night when i cant sleep and realise im still wearing my make up and chuck them, in the morning they never look so great thats if i can find them. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2009 10:36:00 PM More reviews by bobbictx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like these okay, BUT, I personally wear falsies all the time, therefore I keep one pair on for about a week. Makes no sense for me to take them off every night & reapply in the morning. This particular brand gets messed up, frizzed, and out of shape when I sleep with them on, as my cheaper ones from the beauty supply store keep their shape for a week. For that reason, I'm giving a 3.



If you want to go through the hassle of taking off & putting on again & again, these are pretty good though, but all the removing & reapplying does also cause them to lose shape quite a bit of the time.


Also, the ELF lashes are only a dollar, and I can also wear them all day & night for about a week, and they look really nice & pretty natural.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/17/2009 1:22:00 AM More reviews by Paulinecheyram

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

LOVE THESE! They are very natural and long lasting for a few uses too.
I trim and make it sparser (by cutting some of the hair strands completely off) and I use it at lower lashes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2009 12:13:00 PM More reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The 110 are a fantastic lash from Ardell. They are a natural looking black colour and perfect for the slightly dramatic, but natural look. It does take some practice to put on fake lashes in general, but once you have mastered the application these are easy and comfortable. I wear contacts and have never experienced irritation from these lashes or the adhesive from Ardell to apply them. They wash nicely after use and can be reapplied a few more times to get ones money worth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2009 10:33:00 PM More reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

The #110's are the BEST false eyelashes ever for a very natural look if you're trying to pull them off as your real eyelashes. My friends just think I'm wearing a lot of mascara when I wear these. I love this set so much, I'm pretty sure I have at least 5 or 6 backups in my stash and I've gone through maybe a dozen. Back before I learned, I used to get my falsies wet, which completely ruins the shape. Now I don't get them wet or apply mascara on them and they last for 8-9 wears. Just crimp them with the eyelash curler when they start to lose their shape. Please note that you need to wear eyeliner with the 110's since the band is visible without eyeliner. I find that I also have to dab a little eyeliner on the clear parts of the band that show. Revlon Fantasy Lengths Intensifying eyelashes are similar to the Ardel 110s and do not require disguising with extra liner since the Revlon band is a solid black band but I don't know if Fantasy Lengths has been discontinued. I stocked up back when they were on sale and haven't needed to buy any in a couple of years. For a super sexy evening look, I've had success layering the 110's with the 53 demi lashes. I don't like spikey or very thick fringe falsies because they don't look right on me but the 110's are perfect. They look great with every kind of eye makeup from a classic naked eye with winged liner to my everyday taupe/brown look and they are especially gorgeous with a smokey eye. I love these eyelashes! The only drawback is that the tips of the falsies are so long that they rub against my sunglasses. One more thing: false eyelashes look better with eyeliner. Since my natural lashes are sparse, I tightline my lids and fill in my lashline with dark (not necessarily black) liner. This not only helps my falsies to blend in but also brings out my eyes. Sadly, I can't pull off this look everyday just because it takes too much time and daily wearing of eyeliner eventually irritates my eyes.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No