October 1, 2014 | 1158 users online

Fragrances - Salvatore Ferragamo - Incanto Shine



image 0

rated 3.9(59 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/18/2009 10:55:00 AM More reviews by sleepyhead2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am really surprised to see the mixed reviews on here. I bought this unsniffed (most of the time, that proves to be disasterous for me) and my first spritz, my hopes were dashed a bit. But....wait for it..........a few minutes later, I was in love! Incanto Shine is similar to DG Light Blue(one of my hg), however, it gets better. In addition to the Light Blue vibe, I detected candy, not the sickeningly sweet kind, and flowers. It instantly took me back to when I was a little girl. Playing in the sunshine, going to the fair, my first crush, you get the idea. This scent is the epitomy of girly-ness! This is such a young (and I mean that in the sense of feeling like a kid), fun and girly scent. This isn't like a fake candy note or cotton candy. Love this and it is now one of my HG scents! The staying power isn't that great. 3-4 hours at the most, and it is reminicent of the staying power of a body splash. That is the only reason I took a lippie off. The bottle is super pretty, but it's what's inside that will blow you away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/30/2009 12:29:00 AM More reviews by Priestess05

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Brown

I stumbled on a bottle of this at TJ Maxx, a steal at 1.7 ounces for $19.99. I am very happy with this scent, as previously noted it is a fruity floral dominated by citrus top notes. It is lovely and fresh and completely work appropriate as it isn't the least bit overpowering. I agree, it is a mood enhancing fragrance, sunny and cheerful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/20/2009 9:48:00 PM More reviews by natesmom2244

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Blue

got a large tester bottle for around $20 from an online perfume site. smells so good! like a girly cologne, very clean smelling ,i think this is the best of all the incanto perfumes!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/13/2009 1:52:00 AM More reviews by cicirocksit

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My favorite perfume EVER!!I used to be obsessed with Juicy Couture,but ever since the SA at Sephora gave me a sample of this I have been hooked!!It has the most freshest smell ever,I cant help but keep spraying myself with it!Ofcourse the price is really high,I bought the 3oz one and it cost 70 bucks!Oh well,its well worth it to smell yummy:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2009 12:01:00 PM More reviews by satsuma

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Sweet, fruity floral - main notes are passionfruit, pineapple, grapefruit & white exotic flowers. Light & pleasant & without the tooth-aching sweetness too many perfumes of this type have, this is kind of thing that's nice to wear during the summer or in a casual office. Unfortunately, it doesn't last long & there's nothing particularly unique about it (all the SF Incanto flankers are fairly similar). I used up my decant (from Nordstrom's if you are looking to try this) & would happily wear it if I was ever given a bottle, but its not the kind of thing I'll buy a full bottle of unless it were really inexpensive, mainly because there are other things that I'd rather spend the money on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2009 4:47:00 PM More reviews by melmusic85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This was an impulse buy from Winner's, it was in their sale bin. WOW am I ever happy I found it. What a beautiful scent, very light, great for daytime wear, it lasts quite a while, and it's not too overpowering. It just may be my new signature scent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2009 5:38:00 PM More reviews by happylynngilmer

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Fresh and sweet but light enough for daytime work wear. This is a flirty floral witha touch of fruit. Staying power is about 3-4 hours on me. Although this is my least favorite of Charms, Heaven and Shine, it is still everything I have come to expect from Ferragamo!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2009 4:47:00 AM More reviews by LGlovesMAC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite perfume ever! I luckily stumbled upon it when I was at the store Ulta and it comes in a cute bottle which makes it look very rich, yet it is one of the most inexpensive perfumes I have come across. It has a sweet scent to it, yet (according to my sister) a hint of a cologne. It is not too strong to overbear you or others with. There really is nothing bad about the product so you should purchase as soon as you can!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2009 12:53:00 AM More reviews by slack

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My husband and I picked this out together and this is the one he liked the best. It's a sweet but very fresh smell and I get lots of compliments when wearing it. I sometimes spray some even on my days off just cuz it makes me happy! One thing tho, it tends to wear off during the day, but since it's not a strong smell I just spray some more on. It was dirt cheap too. It's the cheapest perfume I've bought and the one I like most. The bottle isn't really cute tho, so I took off one lippie.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/31/2008 12:11:00 AM More reviews by utopiancity

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this for my birthday and I really like it! It's fresh but a little musky as well. It's hard to describe, but try it out! Test it at a store first though, perfume reacts differently to different people.

Is this review helpful? Yes No