OPI Koala Bear-y

4.8

77 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/12/2012 3:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is alittle expensive for nail polish. But the colour is bright and it stands out.



on 11/11/2012 1:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

Beautiful bright berry. Goes on smooth, stays well. A classic color i go to often.


on 11/7/2012 8:47:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love the color. Stays on nicely.


on 11/4/2012 10:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know what OPI did differently here, but this polish stands out qualitywise. I am a OPI fan in general, but Koala Bear-y lasts even longer than the usual OPI. It's amazing!

The color is gorgeous, bright, but not neon-in-your-face pink. Beautiful! Would repurchase if I ran out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2012 10:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I find myself reaching for this colour quite frequently even though I have a multitude of nailpolishes and alot of ones in the same colour family. The reason I love this one so much is that the colour is so pigmented you only need 2 coats and those coats go on smooth as silk. Also I find this colour to be alot slower to chip than some of my other OPIS which is a big win. Lastly the colour is beautiful! A nice pink that isnt too garishly bright.... pure perfection!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2012 11:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

bethb216's review below says it all; no point really in writing an almost duplicate review, as I agree with her on all points! :-) Highly recommend this shade––so, so beautiful, and extremely flattering on my light/med yellow-under-toned Asian skin. Would I repurchase? Yes (already have, in fact; currently on my second bottle).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2012 10:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

An extremely pigmented bright berry colored polish that is perfect for summer. My favorite thing about this polish is the formula. So forgiving to even the sloppiest nail polish applier. Makes my nails look like I'd gotten them professionally done!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2012 8:31:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It's a perfect raspberry pink creme - two coats, no streaks, rich but not screaming color. The first berry tone I've loved.
One off because I wish it was a little jelly-ish, but as a creme it deserves a 5.


on 5/13/2012 2:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Koala Bear-y is the perfect fuschia pink shade. Not too bright, not too red - it is a deep pink that looks perfect with olive skin. I just had a manicure back to back with this colour because it is so pretty. It is perfect for pedicures as well for those who are shy to wear colour on their hands. Worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2012 9:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

First, major props for no going on 6 days with no chips and very minor tip wear. This color has a great creme finish, and a true, deep color. It's got some definite pink mixed in with the berry. Really a fun, punch color that looks great on short nails and works well as a pedi color, too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top