April 18, 2014 | 1341 users online

Lotions/ Creams - BeneFit Cosmetics - Lightning Golden Lotion

no image

rated 2.2(33 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.2
  • 9% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 5/28/2002 8:24:00 PM More reviews by HoneySmearedMoon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Again - another shimmer lotion I tried to add a little something to my pale skin - nope, not this one. it rubbed off all over my clothes, looked weird and un even on my skin and didn't really smell so great or moisturize....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/5/2002 8:01:00 PM More reviews by Elixir

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This does give my body a golden glow.. but it stained my clothe BAD!!! That's after 20 mins of wait.. it still stained =T

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2002 1:30:00 PM More reviews by mtvsux

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is such a funny product. I mean, all it has to do is leave a shimmer, but it doesn't do that very well at all. It leaves a streaky golden shimmer, that dies down quickly leaving a few patches of sparkles. NO THANKS!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2001 5:36:00 PM More reviews by Crusty

Age: Unknown Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I much prefer a few extra poofs of Kitten to this lotion. It felt a little rough going on, and the shimmer was fair - not outstanding. I prefer UD Fx or NARS Body Glow for the sheen (without obvious glitter bits) that I hoped to get from this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/4/2001 11:40:00 PM More reviews by eve432

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Thin, runny lotion that feels a little gritty. Leaves a nice glowy look to the skin, most of which ends up on my palms. I wouldn't call this a moisturizing lotion, and what slight smell I could detect I didn't care for - a little too chemical for my taste. And $18 for a smallish plastic bottle with black ink writing on it! I'm much happier with their Bathina Body So Fine - a product I think deserves most of its high price tag.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/10/2001 1:25:00 AM More reviews by Adele

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This wasn't great by any means, but it wasn't terrible either. The lotion is kinda light, and the shimmer is kinda skimpy... I ended up adding mac silver dusk to it for some better dimension and that seemed to work pretty well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/24/2001 8:23:00 AM More reviews by ChaiBliss

Age: Unknown Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used this only a couple times before I misplaced the bottle somewhere - damn good thing I didn't pay for it! I prefer a thicker, more moisturizing lotion with a bit more shimmer to it. This is pretty, but I've achieved a better glowing body from Skinmarket's Shimmer lotion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/10/2001 8:47:00 PM More reviews by Smurfette

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

This was an average shimmer product. I am warm toned with medium skin, so gold is flattering on me. It is messy to apply, and i noticed if you don't blend/spread it right away, it "crinkles" up in tiny lines where there is more product...yuck!
It is passable, but i would suggest getting something else since there are so many shimmer products out now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2001 3:37:00 PM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product does give the skin a golden shimmer that is very subtle. I do like it but think the price is ridiculous for a lotion. I won't purchase it again, but will search for something similiar at a lower cost.
*update* this has since been discontinued at benefit. It retailed for $18. The new Jergens shimmer lotion is very similiar.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/14/2001 12:20:00 PM More reviews by alikona

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was an OK product. The sparkle did not show up on me well (you could see it if you were 1/2 inch away from my skin) and the smell was like Vaseline Intensive Care lotion, but it did moisturize well. I guess there are some uses for it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No