BeneFit Cosmetics Lightning Golden Lotion

2.2

33 reviews

9% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Again - another shimmer lotion I tried to add a little something to my pale skin - nope, not this one. it rubbed off all over my clothes, looked weird and un even on my skin and didn't really smell so great or moisturize....



on 3/5/2002 8:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This does give my body a golden glow.. but it stained my clothe BAD!!! That's after 20 mins of wait.. it still stained =T


on 2/20/2002 1:30:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is such a funny product. I mean, all it has to do is leave a shimmer, but it doesn't do that very well at all. It leaves a streaky golden shimmer, that dies down quickly leaving a few patches of sparkles. NO THANKS!!!


on 12/20/2001 5:36:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I much prefer a few extra poofs of Kitten to this lotion. It felt a little rough going on, and the shimmer was fair - not outstanding. I prefer UD Fx or NARS Body Glow for the sheen (without obvious glitter bits) that I hoped to get from this product.


on 11/4/2001 11:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Thin, runny lotion that feels a little gritty. Leaves a nice glowy look to the skin, most of which ends up on my palms. I wouldn't call this a moisturizing lotion, and what slight smell I could detect I didn't care for - a little too chemical for my taste. And $18 for a smallish plastic bottle with black ink writing on it! I'm much happier with their Bathina Body So Fine - a product I think deserves most of its high price tag.


on 10/10/2001 1:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This wasn't great by any means, but it wasn't terrible either. The lotion is kinda light, and the shimmer is kinda skimpy... I ended up adding mac silver dusk to it for some better dimension and that seemed to work pretty well.


on 8/24/2001 8:23:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this only a couple times before I misplaced the bottle somewhere - damn good thing I didn't pay for it! I prefer a thicker, more moisturizing lotion with a bit more shimmer to it. This is pretty, but I've achieved a better glowing body from Skinmarket's Shimmer lotion.


on 8/10/2001 8:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was an average shimmer product. I am warm toned with medium skin, so gold is flattering on me. It is messy to apply, and i noticed if you don't blend/spread it right away, it "crinkles" up in tiny lines where there is more product...yuck!
It is passable, but i would suggest getting something else since there are so many shimmer products out now.


on 7/31/2001 3:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product does give the skin a golden shimmer that is very subtle. I do like it but think the price is ridiculous for a lotion. I won't purchase it again, but will search for something similiar at a lower cost.
*update* this has since been discontinued at benefit. It retailed for $18. The new Jergens shimmer lotion is very similiar.


on 6/14/2001 12:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was an OK product. The sparkle did not show up on me well (you could see it if you were 1/2 inch away from my skin) and the smell was like Vaseline Intensive Care lotion, but it did moisturize well. I guess there are some uses for it.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

69 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

653 reviews
Back to Top