Aquolina Chocolovers EDT

3.7

169 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/26/2009 4:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i found this at tj maxx a few days ago for only $7!
it definitely hints of Pink Sugar (another fragrance from aquolina), but it's way better, in my opinion. i smell chocolate, mandarins, and graham crackers when i wear this- yum! not alcohol-y either, which i hate. the lasting power could be a little better, but for $7 i am not complaining.
if you like sweet, dessert scents- try this!



on 7/14/2009 8:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok I cannot give this a full review yet. But i just ordered it off ebay for $15.oo..fully packaged and and a great price. First whif of it on my skin..It Smells like tootsie rolls!! Am i the only one who smells that?? lol! Will review it more when i wear it out for the first time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2009 10:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm very excited that I scored this at TJ Maxx for 4.99!!! I have been wanting to purchase it for quite awhile and haven't had the funds to do so, and totally could not resist buying it at that price!

I give Chocolovers 4 stars because of the lasting power. It doesn't stay on me at all!!! I have a feeling that is why it was at TJM. I think I might just have a bad batch. Beyond that, I think that Chocolovers is an amazing representation of a chocolate scent. Chocolate perfumes/body products are usually perfumed incorrectly and end up smelling cakey or like poop. I think the blending of the chocolate note amongst the orange and peppery notes is divine, and is unlike anything I have ever smelled before. I wish this perfume would last longer on me! It is worth a sniff, even if you don't intend on buying. Its nice to see a chocolate scent done tactfully. As with most sweet scents, this may be too cloying for some, but personally, I think the peppery spice keeps it in check. Keep your eyes peeled at your local T.J. Maxx! You might score a decent priced bottle for yourself!


on 6/5/2009 4:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this fragrance, I actually own a dupe of it. First time I wore it my DH asked what the wonderful smell I was wearing!He said he smelled a lot of vanilla. I personally smell vanilla, musk, and citrus. I don't smell a lot of chocolate like others have mentioned. This is my fragrance I wear when I need a pick me up!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't expect to like this. I thought ugh citrus notes??? But honestly I love it. Its VERY diff from pink sugar; no sugary bubblegum sweetness. It smells alot like those gourmet chocolate and orange choclate candies. It starts out with a more acidic scent then calms down. I really like it and men seem to find it appealing. I find it to be a very comforting casual scent-to wear with a fuzzy sweater and jeans and an agenda of cuddling on the couch.

Its very cheap too so its a great frgrance. I wish it lasted longer though.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Very unique scent. At first spritz I get a lot of chocolate. Then it becomes spicy for the next 5 minutes or so...must be the coriander. I catch a little citrus but not much. After the spiciness plays out, I am left with a sweet delicious chocolate scent. It still has other notes mixed it which lends to its uniqueness on the drydown. I like this! Oh wait - now the sweetness is turning a bit more citrus. It really morphs quite a bit, which I find really cool.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2009 6:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this 1.7 oz at TjMaxx for $7.99 and I went back today and bought another one I was hoping to find Pink Sugar as well either I missed out or they didn't get it in yet but I noticed some weeks ago they were getting in alot of Aquolina bath products Pink Sugar lotions,Chocolovers massage gel bath hearts,etc.So,I figured eventually they would get the actual perfume and I was right so far I found 2 bottles of the Chocolovers but no Pink Sugar but the one Tj Maxx that I live farthest from is where I found the perfume and the Tj Maxx closest to me is delayed in getting new shipments so I hope I will find Pink Sugar too if the 1.7 oz is 7.99 then I am guessing the 3.4 oz Pink Sugar will be 9.99 or 12.99 but I am hoping! Anyway back to Chocolovers I liked it at first spray it is a bit chocolatey but it does have a citrus hint to it but it lasts and the dry down is just like L de Lolita Lempicka that is why I like this fragrance so much! I would have bought all they had but I only found 2 bottles! But now I am regretting I didn't get the lotion and shower gel they had! I bought 1 pink ugar lotion but the smell wasn't right I think it was old it smelled musty and really light and I have smelled the fragrance before and it wasn't like it at all!


on 4/25/2009 12:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

First of all, the bottle is adorable. So I had to give a 5 for packaging alone :) I like the way this smells. I can detect a hint of Pink Sugar, but it's gone almost as soon as you smell it. It does have a chocolate scent but it's not overwhelming. I can't describe it, it is very light, not like a walking Hershey bar. There is a little bit of orange smell too it, but not like a fresh squeezed orange, more like an artificial orange (think those yummy chocolate oranges that you whack on the counter around Christmas time) Also there is a bit of spicyness, I read on the Sephora website that it has corriander. Thank goodness I cannot smell it on me because that was the one note of the fragrance I did not like. All and all it is a yummy smell :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2009 11:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really didn't expect to like this as much as I do - but it is lovely. Sweet, yes, but soft hints of vanilla and orange on me - along with the chocolate warmth, as well. Long-lasting for me, too.

Reminds me of a more gourmand Angel, if that's possible.

I think during humid months this might be too much for me, and for people that work or live with me, but I really do like it. It's uplifting and uncomplicated, which is perfect for stressful days.

Try it and see - I like it a lot better than Pink Sugar, although that one is nice, too.

EDIT: up for swap after one spray - just too sweet (I can't believe I am saying this) for me. Not much depth on me whatsoever.


on 2/26/2009 6:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It isn't that it smells bad, it's just that to me it doesn't smell like chocolate at all. Perhaps it smells a bit like graham crackers (but not the good cinnamon kind.) Very plastic in the drydown. A disappointment after the lovely Pink Sugar.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews


Back to Top