Almay One Coat Nourishing Mascara Triple Effect

3.5

223 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

blah


on 11/28/2011 2:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

As other reviewers have said, this product worked well for about a week. The first couple times I used it, I was impressed by how it lengthened and volumized my lashes.

The more I used it, the clumpier it got. Not so bad to where I would stop using it because of that. What made me stop using it all together was how it BURRRNS!! Holy man! It didn't bother me the first week, but as time went on, it felt like I was pouring lemon juice in my eyes. No thanks. This was the first mascara I've ever used that's made my eyes burn so badly.

Will not buy again.



on 11/11/2011 8:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a terrible mascara! At the beginning, it was absolutely wonderful and actually lengthened my poor short asian lashes pretty well, but then after 2 weeks started drying out and becoming clumpy. It became a real mess to use. Removes relatively easily with soap and water, but clumps an awful lot when it is applied. Also after a month you have to wipe the wand every single time you pull it out because there is so much product on it. Yuck.


on 11/6/2011 3:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really liked this product when I bought it. It's a good everyday mascara. I wish it didn't dry out so fast though.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I don't always like to use waterproof mascaras simply because they can be so hard to remove at the end of the day and I usually need to cake my eyes in makeup remover to get rid of it all, but I decided to try this one when I found it at a discount store for a great price. I bought it in black and I'm very impressed! The waterproof formula makes my lashes look long, full and dark. It has awesome staying power and is easy to remove with just a little cold cream or a cleansing towelette, even if you're wearing several coats. Not that you need several coats of this! The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 is because the brush is a little large for me and I need to blot a lot of it off before applying it to my lashes, so I feel like like I'm wasting a lot of it by doing that. Good buy!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have zero eye irritation with this mascara which is the best thing about it as a contact wearer. This product also gives me the best curl just from the formula and brush and gives quite decent darkening, thickening, and lengthening.

The downside is that I find that the waterproof transfers quite easily to under my eyes even when I only use mascara on top and the tube also seems to dry out fairly easily.

Would repurchase in non-waterproof to compare as I find that sometimes those actually transfer less.


on 9/20/2011 11:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

I bought this on a whim because it was on sale at my local drugstore. The first time I wore it, I thought it did a pretty good job and adding length and volume to my lashes. Unfortunately as I continued to use this, I noticed my lashes clumping easily and looking dry. Also, the mascara dried out within 2 weeks.


on 9/17/2011 1:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

well my lashes are long,curled and thick so this mascara is the bomb for me it just adds that extra everything to my lashes love it !!!! i recommend this to all my friends and they are loving it !!!!

the price isnt that bad either ...


on 7/17/2011 12:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Almay is one of the few companies whose mascaras I use up until the pot is dry. That is because their formulas are so non-irritating to my allergy-prone eyes that I will often reach for them even when I don't care much for the shape of the wand (and I am not especially fond of the wand on the Triple Effect). Yea, even when there is Clinique mascara in my makeup bag, which looks so good but is not so kind to my tender eyeballs. On a pollen-riffic day, I'll pick the Almay instead. The wand on Almay's Triple Effect is a bit long for my eyes and I am at a loss as to what in the heck I'm supposed to do with the short bristle side. Still, the long bristle side works great, and as long as I've got plenty of elbow clearance in the bathroom, I can more or less achieve the look I want. I will only get the Triple Effect if it's on sale or the wand design changes, but there's no question that I'll be buying Almay mascara again and again in the future.


on 7/12/2011 1:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Perfect. Lenghtens, thickens and aboslutely beautiful. Nice brush, long wand.

I am not a fan of Almay, except for: THIS, the eye make up remover pads and a translucent shimmer powder that has been discontinued.

I am not a fan of any of their makeup or eyeshadows

Take a chance on this and I know you will get another one


on 7/9/2011 2:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I lOOOVE this mascara...and I have yet to say that about any other mascara. Perfect amount of tint, length and volume for me, holds my curl, doesn't smudge on me like most other non-waterproof mascaras and doesn't irritate my eyes like most other mascaras. And it's less than $10. Will def repurchase. :)


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
422 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews


Back to Top