October 21, 2014 | 857 users online

Lip Treatments - LUSH - Honey Trap Lip Balm



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(190 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2013 11:25:00 PM More reviews by Nicolebby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I had been trying to get my hands on this forever, but every time I go to my LUSH store, it is always sold out. Well on my last trip, about three weeks ago, I finally picked one up, and I completely understand what all the fuss was about.

The lady told me that the formula had recently been changed, making it more of a whipped texture which is perfect (since I have Lip Service, and I rarely use it anymore since it is SO annoying to rub on the product for like a minute and get next to nothing on your finger or lips). Anyway, with the new formula, Honey Trap is so soft and easy to get a perfect amount on your fingers to put on your lips. I love it. It smells lovely and lasts on my lips all night. I wake up in the morning with incredibly soft lips. I will never go back to purchasing another chapstick or lip treatment again, I am addicted. And for the price (7.25 USD) it's a steal!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2013 9:13:00 PM More reviews by Jennytherese

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Blue

My new favourite lip ball of all time!

I was previously addicted to my EOS Lip Balm in Summer fruit, but when I ran out I decided to try out this product since I have heard great reviews of this for a long time.

I apply this morning, night and twice in between that (and that lasts a long time). At night i use this following my LUSH bubble gum lip scrub and this gives my lips both good circulation and moisture.

I struggled with very chapped lips before this and it took me two-three days to achieve the softness people have been raving about.

I smells exactly like the ingredients list, but I find the smell of beeswax to be most distinct. It does not taste anything in particular to me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2013 7:37:00 PM More reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love the smell, great texture, lasts ages, hate the unhygienic pot!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/4/2013 1:00:00 PM More reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I have really dry lips, and I struggle finding one that's really moistruizing! I used to use the Rosebud lipsalve, which is quite nice, just not great really..

This has a kinda weird texture at first, but it really "melt" into your lips and feels soo nice and moistruizing.

- The only bad thing is that it's a really small tin and it's hard to open.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2013 5:17:00 PM More reviews by mzjade22

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Very waxy and peels off my lips after about an hour, lots of reapplying. However, it smells great and for the time its actually on my lips, they feel amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/28/2013 10:58:00 PM More reviews by leh529

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have only owned this lip balm a few hours, but I really enjoy it. It has a slight vanilla honey scent with a hint of powderyness. The powdery smell I'm not very fond of, but it does make my lips soft and it lasts for a long time on the lips. I have no problem opening my tin, but I do have to swirl my finger around a bit to warm it up. So far I like it and will most likely purchase it again as well as look into other products from Lush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2013 10:31:00 PM More reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Simple and cute packaging. Some subtle honey notes but it tastes too waxy, though I feel like many Lush lip balms are like that. This had potential but I don't want to put a candle on my lips. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/19/2013 7:24:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is OK. I think it is rather waxy and the smell is not that great. The packaging is quite difficult at times to open. I don't think I will buy this again xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2013 4:59:00 PM More reviews by linet182

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Only Lush product I am not impressed by. Feels super waxy when I put it on. Doesn't moisturize at all. I don't care much for the smell. Only thing I like about it is that it comes in a cute little tin that fits perfectly in my bag. I probably won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/4/2013 6:44:00 PM More reviews by merberry

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product is great because if you use it everyday for a month, your lips will not need any extra love. I love the honey trap balm, it's by far my favorite. I like that a little goes a long way, and the more I use it, the less I need it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No