Jane Iredale Moonglow

4.3

50 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Mica, Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, 24-Karat Gold Leaf, Pine Bark Extract, Pomegranate Extract. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides.


on 12/13/2009 2:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I thought this was a great concept but it really just did not look good on me. I was hoping it would be universal as the marketing makes it appear that way, but the dark brown is way too dark for a PPP and it is difficult to just avoid that area when you are swirling a big blush brush. It would be better to change that to a bronzey pink... this will likely only work for a medium-light skintones and darker.



on 10/16/2009 5:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Oh how I love JI Moonglow bronzer. Just apply it with a light hand, and a light brush that is clean so the product lasts.


on 8/19/2009 11:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great, universal color that I imagine would look good on just about anyone. Expensive, yes, but it lasts forever. I love this stuff!


on 5/23/2009 2:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm PPP, super sensitive, mild rosacea, combination skin but tends to dryness in the winter and when my skin is inflamed.

Lovely product, but broke me out. I assume it's the gold as the list of ingredients is pretty short.


on 4/2/2009 4:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

jane iredale has the best minerals on the make up market. she uses real 24 k gold flakes. absolutely beautiful on skin. will re purchse. deff. worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2009 6:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

2, count 'em, 2 compacts broke apart inside of a year! I didn't buy the second, it was a replacement for the first. Nothing is more frustrating. Shades were nice too. And I love all of the other JI products that I use. I am moving on to BB bronzing powder.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the most beautiful bronzers I have ever used. It is not muddy or orange. It does not look like makeup on me. It just looks like a real glow. Perfect as a bronzer, or eyeshadow. Is expensive, I get a discount so not so bad for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2008 2:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like the naturalness of this product.

Even on fair skin in the winter time it doesn't turn orange.

(However, bet I could make anything turn me orange if I put enough on, lol)

It makes me glow for a subtle look for the daytime, and makes it easy to create a glam look for the eventing.

xo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/7/2008 2:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

For the price I paid ($63.00) this should come with a mirror, a big fluffy brush and the ghost of Kevyn Aucoin!!! Since it doesn't I will admit to loving this versatile product that has become the best thing in my makeup bag. Beautiful as eyeshadow, put a little of the pinky color on the lips and top with a colored gloss and of course as a face bronzer/highlighter that imparts a 24 carat glow. All of my other bronzers must now leave the runway.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2008 8:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is pricey! But, I still love it! You can even use this as eyeshadow. I adore multi-purpose products! Definitely worth the price. Plus it's pure minerals, which supposedly are "better" for the skin. I lightly sweep this on my cheekbones, bridge of nose and a bit on my forehead. It imparts such a subtle sunkissed glow without screaming "bronzer". Buy this! The packaging is simple but beautiful.


Popular Bronzers


Laguna
1257 Reviews
HOOLA
1225 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
410 Reviews


Top Rated Jane Iredale Products

image

Handi Brush

125 reviews
Back to Top