July 31, 2014 | 1859 users online

Eyeliner - MAC - Fluidline Eye-liner Gel in Waveline



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(123 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/5/2011 10:57:00 PM More reviews by lovecoma

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I like this alot. It does read blue on my eyes, a dark blue, not black. It does on effortlessly and wears with minimal moving or smudging (but I'm a rubber as I have extreme allergy eyes that are constantly watering and bothering me). I don't wear black well and feel this is a nice alternative. I wish I had bought Dark Diversion but wasn't sure I'd like the formula of these however, I much prefer the formula of this to that of my Clinique creme liner which I feel flakes a bit.

ETA:
No the Clinique is FAR superior. I actually don't care for this now. It does on watery and not opaque (my Clinique is always opaque on one swipe as is my new Smashbox gel liner). I rarely use this although I do love the color and it's very flattering against my blue eyes but if this is what the other Fluidlines are like, I'll never try them. Boo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/18/2011 5:54:00 PM More reviews by Lulu2387

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Black

At first this product did not show up on my skin and it almost looked black on my eyelids. But after after playing around with it for a couple if days I realized that it's not too opaque so you do have to reapply once it dries and repeat until your desired effect is achieved. For me I had to reapply about 3-4 times which is annoying if your in a rush. Once dried the color gets a bit darker more of a navy blue but in sunlight it looks like an Indigo color (blueish, purple). I have a dark golden brown complexion so I tried it over a mauve pink eyeshadow and it looked beautiful. If it was more opaque and a bit brighter it would rate higher but overall a descent product and a nice color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/23/2010 2:23:00 AM More reviews by annellelazatin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the worst gel liner I hav ever tried and I've tried A LOT! The color is a very dark navy blue ad looks good with my brown eyes but it flakes off as soon as it dries. As far as staying power, this does not compare to The Bobbi Brown gel liners, L'oreal Hip creamliners and even the MAC Blacktrack. The consistency is thinner than the blacktrack so you have to draw a line and go over it a couple of times to get it to look opaque. I really wanted to like this so I tried it with the MAC 210 brush, the bobbie brown eyeliner brush, sephora angled liner brush and a flat tipped liner brush. Still a major FAIL. The brush that works the best is an old lipbrush and that's only coz it gets loads of product onto the tip and i just try to paint it on my eye (not fun when you're in a rush). Very unhappy with this purchase. Please don't waste your money!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/20/2010 9:37:00 PM More reviews by dirtyrat

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I purchased this on a whim and then read the reviews after the fact ... and wasn't really expecting to like it since most reviews said on the eye it was more of a flat navy blue color. but, happily i really love this color! i have gray/blue eyes and feel a little too 1985 wearing bright blue liners/shadows and this looked in the pot to be a really deep purple-blue color - which is what i was hoping for.

So here's the skinny. this liner can (CAN) totally look exactly the same as in the pot on the eye. like blacktrack - you do have to apply two coats to get true dark pigment - which is a pain in the butt if you are in a hurry - but totally worth it if you have the xtra time! Also the bright purple-blue color shows up MUCH better over lighter colored shadows.... it does still show up over a darker shadow but you have to work at a bit :/

this liner also looks great with UD deluxe shadow in Ransom over it for a brighter purple pop - or MAC's Plumage for a darker purple-blue.

So, yes a little extra work is involved - but until i find this same color gel liner that stays put as well as this does - it's worth it to me!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/23/2010 4:07:00 PM More reviews by SevenDeadlySins

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a gift. I would have never picked it out for myself. I dont like this product. Its not bright enough to be anything special. Its a flat navy color & its not even that pigmented. It is really creamy though, but it doesnt last long just like blacktrack. If you are into the natural look, or you dont like brown or black eyeliner, i guess this would be a good eyeliner for you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2010 4:23:00 PM More reviews by xxaceswildxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I have blue green eyes and for some reason i cannot pull of blue colors, even dark ones such as waveline. I am having trouble parting with it and am still determined to make it work for me, but thus far I have had no luck. Still a beautiful color though, just not on me

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/6/2010 12:42:00 PM More reviews by coletteJ

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a cool color...navy/indigo blue and I like that about it. However I just think it doesn't go on as well as my Bobbi gel eyeliners. The color payoff isnt as good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/5/2010 12:05:00 AM More reviews by simpleblueme

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i personally dont hate or like this product.
yes i like the colour and i guess i would buy it again since its not bad but it doesnt seem to work well as an eye-liner for me.
compared to bobbi brown gel eyeliner, bobbi brown works a lot easier as an eyeliner. it goes on more smoothly.
i thought waveline was a nice colour but not dark enough and doesnt stay long enough to be a liner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2010 11:46:00 AM More reviews by paintingitpink

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Maybe I got a bad batch, but this one isn't nearly as creamy as Blacktrack or Rich Ground. I have blue eyes, but this colour doesn't really work. It's hard to create a winged line, because the liner seems a tad bit dryer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/17/2010 6:58:00 PM More reviews by glammisskelly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I got a sample of this, an i love it! its a dark navy blue, i just love using this now more than just wearing plain black eyeliner . it gives my eyes a pop effect, i have hazel eyes an just looks nice against them.

stays all day too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No