Mary Kay Blemish Control Toner #3

3.9

36 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2%). Other: Alcohol Denat., Citric Acid, Dimethicone, Dioctyl Sodium Sulfosuccinate, Eucalyptus Oil, Menthol, Propylene Glycol, Silica, Water.


on 1/5/2009 2:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay, so I have mixed reviews about this product.

Pros: I DO notice it gets more dirt/oil off my face than other toners p/my cotton pads that I use.

Cons: It dries out my skin even with a moisturizer being used after wards. Now, I do live in a drier climate so this also may have something to do with it. Also, I do not think that it helps prevent or fight my acne. I still have the breakouts around that time of the month and the occasional one in between.

I put that I would re-buy this, but honestly, I do not know.



on 8/10/2008 12:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This toner helps get rid of my blemishes quickly. I don't have a problem with it drying out my skin because i always follow with moisurizer. I love this product.


on 7/7/2008 1:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Yes a bit drying but works for me. My oiliness is uncontrollable but this does the job. I'm hooked! It actually control my oiliness. I love this than any other expensive toners I've tried out there. I have used Olay refreshing toner (good and my staple for past months), Clinique clarifying #3 & #4 (cleanse good but I'm still oily). I'm happy I've tried it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2007 1:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I swear by this stuff!! It is very drying, but that works for me. I would surely reccomend this to anyone!! I like the classic style Mary Kay instead of the timewise stuff.


on 5/1/2007 7:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have used Mary Kay Formula 3 products (Cleanser, Toner, Lotion and Mask) for about 7 years now and they have done wonders for me. I can use the toner both summer and winter with no problem (I live in a humid climate). I have oily acne prone skin. I've briefly tried others (Paula's Choice, Clinque) but keep coming back to Mary Kay! I love the packaging as well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2007 3:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This has been a HG product of mine for a few years. I have oily acne prone skin and I can really tell a difference when I run out. It can be harsh and overdrying, but you just have to adjust your application. If you start feeling tight, lay off for a day or two. And during winter, every couple of days should be plenty. But during the hot, humid weather (S. Louisiana summers) I use it religiously and it keeps my whole face of makeup from melting away. This is a must have for those days or weeks when your skin has a mind of its own!


on 11/14/2006 8:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff! It works well on me. I use it with the MK Cleanser. It can be kinda harsh, but it keeps my skin nice. I still have breakouts, but as long as I use this stuff, it keeps the length of the breakouts down. It's a little expensive, but it's worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2006 1:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Holy hell. This stuff dryed the crap outta my face. (OILY here, hello!)


on 7/14/2006 10:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It really helps keep my skin looking great...no breakouts or blackheads. It doesn't leave my skin dry.


on 6/3/2006 10:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This toner was WAY too harsh for my skin. When I started using this I had oily, acne prone skin. This toner was suppose to help with acne and it did that, I guess. However, it was rough on my skin. Made me have dry, flaky patches. That was back before I knew anything at all about what ingredients to avoid in products. I now know that this toner really is too harsh because of the alcohol it contains so I'd never use it again.




Top Rated Mary Kay Products

image

Satin Hands

185 reviews
Back to Top