July 28, 2014 | 1559 users online

Makeup Brushes - MAC - #187 Duo Fiber Face Brush (Stippling, Skunk Brush)

rated 4.5(1290 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 9/12/2013 8:43:00 AM More reviews by caribwoman

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like how this brush applies my liquid studio fix foundation but it sheds and I'm left with tiny bristles on my face which is annoying, next time I'll probably try a cheaper brush

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/7/2013 9:09:00 AM More reviews by Concealergeek

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Waist of money for me. My biggest complaint is that it left my face full of fibres. I write left because after using it for two weeks I gave up and now I use it to remove dust. Quite an expensive tool! Because of this i have stopped buying MAC brushes. I have given my money to Real techniques, Suqqu and Sigma since then. Big big fail, MAC.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/29/2013 6:27:00 PM More reviews by Kaharkins1988

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Not impressed and depressing to think how much I paid for it. I occasionally use to apply blush but that's about it. I don't feel it looks any different than when I apply with regular brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/28/2013 10:02:00 PM More reviews by discoclemonade

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I have coveted this brush for quite sometime. All the rave reviews her and on YouTube really lured me in. I am sad to say that I am in the minority here and that this brush is terrible. I purchased it this past Saturday, used it on Sunday only to find that upon using it that there were tons of fibers all over my face. The brush sheds like crazy. So I returned it thinking I may have gotten a defective one only to use the second one and have it shed worse than the first. This brush is not inexpensive but it performs like a cheap one and even feels cheap when holding it. I don't even like the way it applies my makeup. It is too light and splotchy. Definitely not the airbrush effect I was aiming for. It's sad to say that my ELF stippling brush that I purchased for 2.99 works better than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/27/2013 3:50:00 PM More reviews by CPyl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I think this brush is overrated. It isn't bad but it is nothing phenomenol either. It gives an OK finish, not flawless or airbrushed. I also think that it is a bit too big and cannot fit in the smaller areas of the face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/22/2013 9:45:00 PM More reviews by Stephaniesparkles22

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It's really good for a flawless foundation but kinda leaves it looking streaky

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2013 1:04:00 PM More reviews by aliceeve21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have been using this brush religiously every day for 7 YEARS and I have only just had to buy another one! I wash it weekly, I've tried other brushes such as Real Techniques, but I just end up coming back to this! Flawless finish, 100% recommended! 7 years it lasted me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2013 6:35:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This brush is pretty much perfect. I use it every single day. Powder, foundation, blush, you name it... I've probably used my 187 for it. Yes, its pricey but worth every single penny. I've had mine for years and it's still soft, sturdy and kept its shape. I've tried dupes of this brush and some were quite good but nothing I've tried matches the quality of this brush. It applies liquid and cream foundation like a dream. The beauty blender is the only thing that comes close but the 187 will give you better coverage and allows you to build coverage without it looking cakey. It's a must have for medium/full coverage liquid and cream foundations.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2013 5:37:00 PM More reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my first Mac face brush and the most expensive face brush I own. I bought it 6 yrs ago,yes it does sheds but very rare considering I've had this brush for a long time it doesn't bother much. I've applied liquid foundation,face powder,cream blush,anything,you name it I tried it but now I mostly use it to apply powder blush and translucent powder to set my makeup. I will not buy another one since there's more affordable makeup brushes now like real technique brushes. But it's not a brush I regret buying. if you want quality brush and have the extra money to spend go ahead and splurge on this one =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2013 4:54:00 PM More reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I use this brush to apply my pigmented blushes like MAC's Fleur Power. I also use it to apply my setting powder sometimes because I adore a matte finish but sometimes I can go overboard and apply too much so this helps me. I have never used this to apply foundation but I don't think I would like it. Would I buy it again? Nope, my elf stippling brush is just as good. I think this brush is too overrated.

Is this review helpful? Yes No