July 28, 2014 | 2022 users online

Pressed Powders - Christian Dior - Diorskin Pressed Powder



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.1(39 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/22/2007 7:05:00 AM More reviews by tb_macpherson

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Got this as part of a Dior GWP and only used it for travelling until my Jurlique silk dust ran out and wow, why haven't I used this baby before? This makes my face look 'complete'. I use sunscreen and a TM where my skin feels 'moist', I brush this on and my skin feels silky. Love it and would consider buying it once this sample runs out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2007 1:59:00 PM More reviews by lou4k6

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I would def buy this product again. The colour i use, 651, blends lovely with my skin. It gives some coverage which i like as i use it over dior pure light foundation which is quite sheer. It controls my oil and does not clog pores, i love the smell to this powder! Gorgeous packaging, so sleek and elegant. Pricey, as with all dior products, but definatly worth it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/9/2007 4:34:00 AM More reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

The shade I have is "Translucent #601". It has a touch of beige which adds the faintest hint of color to my very fair skin. A very fine milled and silky powder with a no-shimmer non-brightening matt finish. It has a typical old fashioned face powder scent which annoyed me at first but I grew to like it over time. I used to use this instead of foundation when I couldn't find a pale enough foundation match and my skin needed very little coverage. I had very oily skin then and loved it as it took down the shine and combined with my natural oils to give the perfect non-cakey natural dewy finish.

These days my skin is more normal and this same powder feels a bit tight and drying and looks dull. I like Shiseido Majolica Majorca Pressed Fantasia 24h now. Its still fine and silky but more brightening for fair skin and doesn't give me that uncomfortable tight feeling.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/31/2007 12:55:00 PM More reviews by claudiambdmelo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's my HG pressed powder!

The color I use (651) it's perfect to my NC 40 skin tone.
Love the gorgeous effect it gives, with some coverage.
Perfect to be used alone or over a foundation (for this, I recommend apply using a brush).
And I like the sponge that comes with it. After some time of use, it gets better.

The only thing that I don't like on it is the fact that it runs out fast.

I have repurchased once, and definitely will repurchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/16/2007 11:47:00 AM More reviews by aquariusa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutley love this powder. It perfectly matches my skin tone, it is pigmented enough and delivers good coverage. And I never have to reapply. It is HG for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2006 4:28:00 PM More reviews by makeunder

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this pressed powder. I got Chanel's version and although I love the small and chic packaging the product made me look darker and darker each time I powdered with a brush. That was definitely not transluscent. I bought this and loved it and it doesn't turn me oily, just nice soft glow. Very natural. I wish Dio can change their packaging to maybe a better chic blue. I am NC42, Dior 400 and I wear it in #651 Dark. Def repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/17/2006 10:09:00 PM More reviews by gaetan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

If you buy this product, you might as well toss your money to the wind. This product sucks! It would maximize all the lines on your face, and make your face look dry, cakey and powdery. Cheaper brands such as Wet and Wild and Jane work much better than this. It's shame that a name brand cannot even make a decent pressed powder!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/10/2005 5:58:00 PM More reviews by chakakhan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This powder sucked on me! It didn't apply smoothly and made my oily skin look worse! I think it was made for dry skin types maybe. Too expensive for such a bad product, which is a shame because I really like the small compact...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/18/2005 11:21:00 AM More reviews by TinaGreece

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this in shade colour: 200. (Second lightest) It gives a very natural look, has great smooth, even coverage and wonderful texture. But, even though it offers a movie-star kinda finish, it does have some negative points. For instance, for 42 euros, the amount is tiny, the sponge sucks- I threw it away- and the one point which get's me down the most is that it leaves you with a shiny/oily look throughout the day- almost immediately- and I have dry skin! So, will use it (but only applied with a fat brush now) but due to the latter point, will not be re-purchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/27/2005 6:07:00 AM More reviews by bunnypie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Another Pressed Powder that I like, besides my Shiseido Pressed Powder, is this one. I have very pale skin and wanted to try a more colored powder, so I knew the Diorskin Pure Light foundation, which is so great, and thought to give it a try to the Dior Powder. So I bought it and fell in love with it, lol. I dont know if that is good because it is really expensive for the amount that is in it, but it is like satin on my face. It makes my face look so even, fresh and glowing, although, it doesnt fit with all of my eye shadows, but with some, especially the Dior eye shadows, it looks great, just like a glamour girl from the 40s, lol. Beside its beautiful teaxture and touch to the skin, it smells wonderful too. This is really one of the best pressed powders and no one talks too much about it, I wonder why. It didnt irritate my skin, nor did it give me breakouts or let it feel dry. It is just so light and oil-free too. Anyway, to me this is beauty in a compact, and I cannot wait to buy it again. many kisses to it, xxxxxx :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No