December 22, 2014 | 1645 users online

Eyeliner - Yves Saint Laurent - Long-lasting Eye Pencil (Dessin Du Regard Haute Tenue)



image 0

rated 4.0(41 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 5/12/2009 4:21:00 AM More reviews by mmakeup22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am extremely dissapointed in this product. On my quest for the right eyeliner i figured (stupidly) the more $$ = better and bought this in black.

Do you know what happened??? IT TRANFERED ONTO MY BROWBONE. WTF THAT is the degree to how badly smudgey this product is.

I must say that it goes on extremely smooth, lasts long and u only have to press very lightly.. but goddamn this stuff smudges like hELL. it lasts very long on the waterline but everythign else ends up all over my face.


the color is beautiful and rich, whish i guess is what i paid for and the only sign of "quality". i will use it up but will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/31/2009 1:30:00 PM More reviews by Shimmerpuff

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Quite unimpressive for the price. I have #4 Indigo. The texture is quite stiff and the eyeliner does not apply smoothly. There is a crayon-like consistency. That being said, the colour payoff is poor too. Muddy and barely there. Mac is more highly pigmented. I did, however, like that YSL included a sharpener.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2009 4:10:00 PM More reviews by ihatespots

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got this eyeliner in black in a set as a GWP and I was excited to use it. But to my disappointment, it is not water-proof nor smudge-proof. Once I tightline my eyes and blink, the liner transfered to my bottom lashes. It smudges like crazy too. Maybe it'll stay put if I used a primer underneath it but I want something that stays all day long!
However, it goes go on smoothly and is very soft and easy to use, and the colour is very intense. But with the heavy price tag and the fact that it doesnt stay put, I will not repurhcase and might try some cheap Asian liners as they tend to be water, smudge, sweat-proof.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2009 6:52:00 PM More reviews by xxxellexxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Out of all the eyeliners I have tried this is the best one so far :) It is not too hard and not too soft. It doesnt smudge so much it just smudges a bit at the corner of the eye but i dnt even think that counts since i have never used an eyeliner that didnt smudge a bit :P So i definitely recommend this eyeliner and it also comes with a sharpener so its a bonus :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2008 11:08:00 AM More reviews by Vaniessa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Oh my gosh i receive this in sample size (7cm maybe) and i still have it albeit using it everyday and it lasted till now!(from January)It's waterproof and it lasts whole day!!!Great for smudging too!!!doesn't smudge so much (just a little, a small dot)and it's great, what can i say more??:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2008 5:08:00 PM More reviews by ahhvisst

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeliner. I use it in black and it's very long lasting. First time I tried this was when i got a little sample of it when i bought the voulme... mascara and I love it! The only thing i really can complain about is that i want that soft "pillow" on the end so it can help me when i'm doing my smoky eye.

All YSL products seems to dry out very fast. From experience (mascara,foundation,eyeliner,eyeshadows) they all are wearable until a surten date. So I only use their products when they are "fresh" because otherwise they will do nothing but harm to my makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2008 6:00:00 PM More reviews by abfabjeanius

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got a small size of this in my GWP from Nordstrom. The color I got was black. I had never used YSL liners before, though I am a pencil eyeliner whore and have used pretty much every brand, both high-end and drugstore. I THINK this may be my favorite. The point stays firm enough that you can draw a thin precise line, and even though the line is soft enough to blend, it doesn't smear and smudge and give me racoon eyes, like most other liners I've used. The pigment is nice, too. I definitely think I will purchase in the full size.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/3/2008 7:47:00 AM More reviews by kgrinn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have this in black. I regularly use eye liner for a tiny (very tiny) wing on each eye because it really completes every look and makes me more polished and professional (my two new fav words to describe great cosmetics). This YSL pencil really stunned me with its precision and ease. I think it's worth the price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/11/2008 4:07:00 PM More reviews by ilgs

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Smooth? Richly pigmented? I got some other eyeliner :(
It smudges like crazy, it runs below my eye, and the (shade #1) black color looks like dirt on my lid. Besides, it's dry so it doesn't glide when applied, it tugs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/18/2008 3:23:00 PM More reviews by cathunter77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have to say, when I read all the other reviews for this eyeliner, I was very surprised. Maybe it's just me, but I was extremely disappointed in this product. I gave it two lippies because the color -- #4, Indigo -- is lovely. But "long lasting"? Hardly! I have $6 drugstore eyeliners that last longer than this one did. It smeared off my eye in less than two hours, which I find wholy unacceptable. I have been using Bobbi Brown gel liners for years, and I find them to have infinitely greater staying power, especially for the price. The YSL SA was very friendly, and spent a good deal of time with me, so I really wanted to like this product. Unfortunately, after several attempts (including at least three using a lid primer), I have decided this product only warrants a return. I will be going back to what I am now convinced is the HG of eyeliners, BB gel liner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No