Yankee Candles Christmas Cookie

4.3

43 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/23/2009 12:33:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Wonderful candles and they smell exactly how they are described. They last long too. You just have to choose one you like. If you don't like the smell of food...don't buy the food ones buy another smell they have so many ! They come in everything from fresh laundry to flowers and even fruit and musk. I've been using these for years.



on 1/22/2009 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I cannot handle candles that smell like food, makes me nauseous and this one even more so. Smells way too sweet.


on 12/11/2008 9:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Bought this a few years ago, came in that huge tube and I haven't gotten rid of it since. I love how it smells both when burning and when it's not. I would buy this again but I doubt I'll ever finish it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm surprised there aren't more reviews on this one because its one of my favorites! I always have one at Christmas, as it gives a lovely cozy warmth to the place. Just thinking about it is making my mouth water! haha


on 3/23/2008 2:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well I love Yankee candles for many reasons, one of them being their wonderful Holiday scents! Christmas Cookie is ok, not one of my favorites. I dont know if it is because it isnt a strong cookie smell but Ive noticed alot of times when it burns for awhile it really smells more like cookie dough than the cookie scent you smell when you first open it. I think though there are many other scents for the Holidays that I would choose.


on 3/1/2008 9:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite Yankee Candles scent! I love "foody" types of vanilla and this candle makes me wish I could eat it everytime it's burning! Another reason why I love this candle is that the scent travels well and fills the entire room with its tempting goodness! I love it so much! I hope they never discontinue it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2007 5:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE LOVE LOVE this candle! It makes my whole family hungry for cookies. Very warm and inviting scent!


on 12/8/2007 1:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is another version of the vanilla scent. It does have a slight cookie smell. I prefer other versions of vanilla more than this one.


on 10/27/2007 10:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a fantastic holiday candle! As I have found with most Yankee candles, the scent drifts through the room within only a few seconds after lighting it. It truly smells like cookies baking in the oven, lite sugary, buttery and like the holidays!


If you want to try it out before committing to the biggest size (largest is 22 oz which is supposed to burn 110 - 150 hours), buy the smallest size - I think $9 USD? My fav Yankee has to be Sunwashed Linen, but Christmas cookie is definitely my fav for winter/holidays!


I'd say buy it for yourself, for a friend (as long as she isn't on a diet!! haha!!), as a hostess gift or for a "pollyanna" gift - I don't think anyone would be disappointed with it - who wouldn't want their house to smell like there are cookies baking (especially during the holiday time)?!?!?!


on 12/20/2006 11:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Woo..I love this. PERFECT for the holidays. It's so yummy to smell, and makes my home smell like fresh baked cookies :P. I will repurchase.


Popular Candles


Baies Candle
34 Reviews
Yankee Candles
139 Reviews
Sun and Sand
39 Reviews

Top Rated Yankee Candles Products

image

Sun and Sand

39 reviews
image

Vanilla Cupcake

33 reviews
Back to Top