NARS Gilda

4.4

146 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/9/2011 10:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite blusher. It's perfect for olive skin tones (specifically NC25-NC30). When I walked to the counter at Selfridges, the girl was North African (and I'm Middle Eastern). It took her about 5 seconds to pick out Gilda and took me about 5 seconds to say 'I'll take it". It's such a gorgeous coral, and, as with all NARS blushers, lasts a long time. Definitely recommend this for Mediterranean, North African and Middle Eastern girls!



on 9/9/2011 1:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have a fair skin with a pink undertone and this blush is lovely on me. It does have a good colour pay off so you don't need much and the colour doesn't fade through out the day. This blush works particularly well on me when I am wearing a red or orange lipstick with minimal makeup on my eyes and when I am summer bronzed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2011 1:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was recommended this colour by the makeup artist at Holt Renfrew. She went as far as to re-do my entire face, using several products and finishing off with this blush. I've been meaning to find a non-shimmery version of torrid, my first fav NARS blush and this is it!!! I can wear it daily to work which is what I wanted.


on 9/2/2011 10:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

a bit too bright orange and bright for my NC25 skin, but is still got good colour pay off, it lasts a lot longer than orgasm, guess because its much brighter and I could see it for longer. and I learnt to be very handed with this very quickly, otherwise it gives a clown appearance on me.


on 8/19/2011 7:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I absolutely LOVE this blush. It is the perfect not-shimmery coral that looks amazing on lots of skintones. HG!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My blush HG...i can't get enough of this orange/pink blush. It is almost a terra cotta color but not! It is hard to describe but it looks AMAZING on the cheeks. I need many pans for backup..i love it. One of my favorite NARS items of all times! Try it!


on 8/6/2011 12:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am a nars blush fanatic and even though I told myself I would stop after purchasing luster, taos, torrid, and taj mahal I found myself at nordstroms purchasing exhibit A, gilda,and gina. Gilda is a better, brighter,and more pigmented version of MAC melba. Gilda is a coral-pinkish blush that comes off as a melon color on my golden-olive skin. Its perfect for summer and just a great color overall.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2011 8:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this blush! its great if you are tan, i know how hard it is for tanned people ti find blushes that don't make your cheeks look flushed. this is a great coral reddish blush. Gilda, Gina, and Luster are my fave Nars Blushes :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It was the very first NARS blush I got many years ago. I was originally going to buy Orgasm but hesitated when I saw the tons of glitter in person. I was more into matte subtle looks back to my early 20s'. I followed the SA's recommendation and bought Gilda instead. I have to admit, it stayed in a little corner of my makeup bag for quite several months because I didn't know how to deal with this super highly pigmented matte coral blush; it was almost saying orange to me! But magic started one day: I rediscovered it and applied it with a larger fluffy brush and my obviously improved application skill, and there it was, surprisingly lovely fresh blooming coral. It was so nice that I just could not stop looking into the mirror LOL... That was when I got to realize that Gilda does have its own characteristic and deserves more appreciation.

P.S. also I find that when applied on the bottom half of cheeks, Gilda could give a less intense contour effect. Pretty nice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2011 4:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Gilda is a perfect everyday color. For my darker (nc 50/ nw 45) skin, this blush gives a nice bit of soft coral-pinkish color without looking stark or overdone. This is the type of blush that is perfect for a job interview, the work environment, church or any other place you want a polished but understated look. Will definitely buy again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5149 Reviews
Melba
296 Reviews
Deep Throat
1141 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
Back to Top