October 20, 2014 | 1152 users online

Pressed Powders - Milani - Pressed Powder



image 0

rated 3.7(41 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 10/23/2005 12:15:00 AM More reviews by tambien

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I liked this powder a lot - the biggest plus for me was the yellow-based color, very rare in drugstore brands. Picked this up in Golden, a close match (GGG, NC42/60 Watts). Coverage is nice, keeps my face oil-free. But I've always had a problem with powder foundations in that they made my combo skin break out, and this one did the same. Otherwise, I would recommend this powder if this isn't a problem. It's a decent powder for the price range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/23/2005 9:09:00 PM More reviews by Babalu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I am continually pleasantly surprised by the wonderful quality of Milani products, and their pressed powder is no exception! Beautiful, yellow based shades, smooth application and gorgeous finish. I have a bucket-load of pressed powders that just SIT ever since I purchased this! I also think the sleek gold compact is much nicer looking than other drugstore powders!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2005 4:09:00 PM More reviews by aznbebebabe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow oh Wow!!! I love Milani Makeup. The price is very inexpensive for such quality items. For my asian skin tone(stila e roughly), I can never find a powder that can match my skin tone. Milani is an excellent line for ethnic women, since their colors are superb. I have this pressed powder in Golden, and it matches nicely. I noticed that a lot of other people in my skin range wear Buff, but Golden is perfect for me right now. I am a little tan right now, and the golden is perfect. I use this as a touch up powder. It is sheer and light, yet blurs my imperfections. I took a lippie off for the rather strong smell, but I love this so much that I will keep buying it agian and again. Also, I do not like that this line is a little hard to find. Overall, try it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2005 4:00:00 PM More reviews by CWAHED

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am AFRAM (African American)a MAC C5/NC45. A true GGG. I purchased this powder in golden. I must admit that I don't purchase many drugstore brands, as I hate the matching game, I normally have to play. The name itself, made me feel SEXY (hee hee). I love it. the color is true to my skin tone, the package is lightweight and easy to carry and whip at a moments notice. It quite fragrant but stunning. I can even swipe it over my face with no foundation and I can be "perfect". The powder itself is fine milled and not grainy at all. It goes on like silk.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/21/2005 1:42:00 PM More reviews by Srhg

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I liked the price and the slimness of the compact.But i CANT stand the breakability of the compact and the color selection.I have pale skin so i had to by the product 3 times to even come close to what i thought was my shade because it was too dark/yellow. Although once the compact broke it made excellent loose powder. What i recomend is to buy the compact and turn the pressed powder into loose powder

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/28/2005 1:02:00 AM More reviews by MARY48

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I just bought this compact in NUDE yesterday. I must say that the compact is nice enough to pull out of your purse, yet if I lost it I wouldn't be gnashing my teeth like if I lost an expensive collectible compact, which I own a few. The color is nice, texture is great. The price of course, that's the deal maker. And over all I am impressed with this line. I am anxious to try more from it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/16/2005 12:14:00 PM More reviews by wdenise6

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I brought this powder in ginger which ended up being to light and so I took it back and brought the next color which is too dark. There was such a big difference between the two colors. I am african-american so the range of colors to me is terrible. However, If I could find this powder in the right shade I would like it because it went on very smooth and kept me shine free.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2005 10:15:00 PM More reviews by flamencovixen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't find the compact bulky at all. From what I have seen at Walgreens, there are three types of colors - the light, the medium, and the dark. Since my skin is light (with yellow tones), I looked at the light colors they have. Of the lighter colors, I noticed that they have three colors for those who have yellow undertones and three colors colors for those who have pink undertones. The light yellow under-toned colors are (from lightest to darket): Buff, Beige, and Golden. I love how these powders are actually yellow-based! I wish that there are more colors because Buff is too light for me and Beige is too dark. Right now, I try to mix them before I apply.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/12/2004 8:39:00 PM More reviews by emisgreat20

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Nude is the color for me, and it works well and the powder even has a nice smell. But the thing that is imperative in a pressed powder is the portability, and for this product it strikes out. Not only did it crumble in my purse(which I can tolerate), the newly freed powder managed to escape the compact and mess up my purse. That is my number one cosmetic pet peeve, and considering it is a compact and the main feature of compacts is that they are portable, so this little guy gets major point deduction. I'll be finding a new pressd powder now. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/24/2004 7:29:00 PM More reviews by medeia13

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have Buff and it's amazing. It's the perfect color for me and it doesn't cake up or look chalky. The compact is bulky, so the packaging is my only complaint.

Is this review helpful? Yes No