MAC Enchantress Lipglass

4.4

180 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/16/2009 12:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipglass is one of my very first MAC product that I purchased. Still love it and use it to this day. It is abit thicker than most lipgloss from MAC but it is a very gorgeous pinky peach color. The lasting power is quite good for a lipgloss due to its stickiness texture.



on 7/27/2009 2:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this gloss. its a gorgeous iredescent pink/ peach/ gold color. It brightens my whole face. The color is very similar to love nectar. Enchantress is thicker than love nectar. Love nectar is more sheer. i prefer enchantress. for a gorgeous nude lip i lined with a light cocoa colored liner then used creme d'nude on my lips and Enchantress on top. for a more dramatic look, try enchantress over lipstick in modesty. This will work for many diferent skin types, however if you are pale freckled natural redhead, you must buy this color.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2009 7:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a fabulous color. It goes on a little brighter pink but after a few minutes settles to a deeper peachy coral with gold shimmer. Perfect for summer. Like all lipglasses, it's sticky but very pigmented and longwearing for a l/g.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2009 2:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown


Enchantress is my favorite lipglass at the moment. It suits my Asian nc20 skin perfectly and appears as a peachy-pinkish nude color on my lips that doesn't wash me out. Looks very sexy with dark, smokey eyes. I like to wear this with myth lipstick underneath. I just dab the Myth on (or else it will look too much like concealer) on top of chapstick and top it all of with Enchantress. It's just perfect!


on 7/8/2009 8:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

WHAT? this is the color that MAC chooses to have permanent for peach? come on now. This isnt really peach . I never thought that a peach gloss would look awful on me but I guess I found one. I dont understand the allure at all. I would guess it would be great for cool tones but for a warm toned girl who normally finds peach to be a no brainer this was as the youngsters say an "epic fail".

update- so I am an idiot. mine just needed mixed and it made all the difference. When I apply this over freckletone it is just magic. This color reminds me of smile dazzleglazz but way better. MAC- I am sorry I doubted you

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

One of my faves. It's a pink/ coral and looks wonderful for nude to light lip colors. Not sticky or gluggy and lasts for about an hour.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Enchantress is a nice light pink, peach, flesh toned lipglass that is the perfect nude shade for pigmented lips and NC 43 skintones. I line my lips with Soar l/l then apply Enchantress on top and it looks great. I decreased this to 3 lippies because I never reach for this one.


on 5/17/2009 12:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i got this in a swap. very pretty peach color with shimmer that suits my yellow toned skin so well. i have average pigmented lips. it looks natural on the lips too which i like. good staying power & nice normal packaging. i like the texture of MAC lipglass because it stays on the lips & the shine doesn't fade easily. if you think Love Nectar lustreglass is so sheer, try Enchantress.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2009 6:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lipglass is straight up SEXY! Im nc45 so my lips are extremely pigmented but with this gloss i don't have to prep and prime my lips like i usually do. I can pretty much rock this with any look that i wear which is great and on me it's looks a little frosty, not much but it wears on me as a peachy gold color, that is gorgeous, will be buying a backup with the quickness with this one, iim so in love with this color. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2009 12:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect peach color, exactly what I was looking for. This gives a glow like none other (NW20). I love how perfect this shade looks on my skin, no matter WHAT i'm wearing. This was a great buy & good for the summer, winter, whatever. it's just a perfect peach! :)


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top