November 25, 2014 | 1756 users online

Shampoo - LUSH - NEW! Hair



image 0

rated 4.1(138 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2013 6:09:00 AM More reviews by alh011

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Have been using this product daily for a couple of months and am wrapped with it. I've bought a few other bars from Lush and they practically melted immediately so I was sceptical about how long this would last. To my surprise I've used it daily for the past 2 months and the bar doesn't even look like it's halved yet! It's great value. While I have only noticed a minimal amount less fallout my hair feels clean and soft using this. Will definitely re-purchase another solid shampoo when this runs out, but because I like change I'll probably try a different one just because :) This is FANTASTIC for travelling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/10/2013 11:10:00 AM More reviews by moni4u

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Being aware of all the trash that is being generated, I thought about trying one of LUSH shampoos. I like the fact that it has no packaging, however it can be a bit tricky to store it. They sell a shampoo tins but if you have any other tin (from a soap) it works just fine. After using it make sure you let ir dry outside the shower (never in the shower, or it'll melt).
I felt it made my hair squeaky clean but I don't know if it's the SLS base or the lack of silicones (or both!) that made my hair feel really dry and brittle- I put a mask right afterwards but it wasn't a pleasant feeling.
I didn't feel any irritation but this does contain irritant ingredients like peppermint.
Overall I wouldn't repurchase, I feel like there are better options out there that will leave my hair feeling better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/14/2013 8:21:00 AM More reviews by sarahhjosephinee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I really like this shampoo bar! It gives my thin, flat hair volume and doe the job any shampoo should, leaves it feeling clean and fresh. I have also noticed my hair growing more quickly since using this for the last 3 months! I would definitely recommend this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/31/2013 6:27:00 AM More reviews by chuppachups8

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

pros:
-smells great
-lathers great
-lasts ages surprisingly

cons:
-doesn't help with hair fall out
-relatively expensive
-makes hair dry
-hard to handle since it is a bar of shampoo

I would hoping it would help with my hair fall out but it did nothing in the end :( it made hair dry and clumpy after drying

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/5/2013 1:32:00 AM More reviews by jorates

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A bit drying shampoo that cut my hair falling in half. I was astononished by the first times I washed my hair with it because there was almost no hair in my hands; then the falling rate rose a bit but it was never the same again.
Only be careful of not letting the bar soak - not even during the shower.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/17/2012 12:51:00 AM More reviews by PB0102

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This did not work at all for hair fall out, for me. I didn't even last me a month, I was really disappointed with this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2012 9:40:00 AM More reviews by Kaylward

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have very long, thick hair and was worried that switching to a dry shampoo would make it harder to wash my hair. I was completely wrong. It couldn't be easier to wash my hair with this shampoo. I know it is advertised to promote hair growth, but for me it really acts as a detangler. My hair is soft and I can run a comb through it very easily, which usually doesn't happen since my thick long hair can get knotted up. Definitely love this stuff and it's smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/10/2012 5:44:00 PM More reviews by junealam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Iíve used this shampoo about 4-5 times since getting it about 2 weeks ago as I only need to wash my hair every other day (I might even be able to push it to 3 days) and normally I need to wash my hair every day as it tends to get oily by midday the second day. Every time I use it, I have noticeably less and less hair fall out (I usually have tons of hair come out while rinsing out conditioner). I also notice my hair has more volume (more height at the top like itís light and not flat), is soft and feels nice and clean. Best shampoo I have every tried and don't know if I will ever use anything else unless it stops having the same results. You only need to use a bit so I imagine it can last a while. I just wet the bar and rub the side without the cinnamon sticks sticking out on top of my head 2-3 times in wet hair and that is enough to lather all my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/30/2012 2:35:00 AM More reviews by cam06

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After hearing all the great reviews I decided to try it.

Pros: smells great, price is reasonable, great when travelling ( since its so compact and easy to store in tin), controls dandruff and oily scalp

Cons: dried out my hair and made my existing split ends worse

I will repurchase but will only use it on my scalp when it gets oily and to get rid of residue from hair products

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/27/2012 11:13:00 AM More reviews by MichikoFliz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Wow, this really stops the hair fall out, how does it do that? Only a few swipes on my scalp and a quick lather and my head was bursting with bubbles. It is easy to clean the hair and my scalp was very clean after this. I do love it for not causing my hair to fall out more. It has been falling out a lot this past year. I forgot to mention it smells very warming and comforting but unfortunately doesn't last beyond the shower.

Once I washed it out, my hair felt a little dry but nothing a bit of normal conditioner couldn't fix. I would repurchase! I want to try out the other bars too. This was my first LUSH shampoo bar. I wouldn't use this daily as the sulfates can irritate the scalp. Better to use once or twice a week as a clarifier or if you need a warm pick me up. Would still repurchase because I love the scent so much and it is ok with moderate use.

Update: I probably won't repurchase. As much as I love this, the scalp irritation from the high levels of sulfates gave me huge unsightly flakes. If any girls (and guys?) need help with hair fall and this didn't work, try Mill Creek Biotene H-24 line. It is awesome.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No