Dior J'adore - L'eau de Toilette

3.9

55 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/15/2008 4:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A very nice perfume, sweet and floral. The heart is based around the classic rose-violet accord, and the scent has touches of citrus and warm woods. I rarely wear it, as it's not quite right for me. However, if you like straight florals, this is worth a try. Nothing terribly special about it, but it's polished. I can picture it being worn in an office. It's good enough that I can imagine that this is exactly what some people are looking for in a signature scent. Although I haven't attempted it myself, I think this fragrance would be easy to layer with another simple scent. I received a bottle several years ago, and kept it in a cool, dark, dry place. I got a new sample and compared it to my bottle, and I did not notice any staleness in the older juice. While the bottle is pretty, I find that its height can make it difficult to store.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 12/16/2007 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My best friend brought along a sample of this perfume on an overnight trip to NYC. I loved it so much, she gave me the sample. By the end of our trip, I was in Sephora buying the entire giftset. Now, whenever I wear this scent, it reminds me of my favorite city. :) Really, though...this is a great scent...just a few spritzes, and you're set for the day.


on 10/28/2007 9:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my favorite fragrances. I would catergorize it as more of a spring/summer perfume, but I use this year-round. It's quite floral initially but dries down to a very soft musk on my skin...very pleasant and unoffensive. I get compliments on it all the time. In winter I prefer heavier, spicer sents but this is an old stand-by for days I want something fresh and light. ps. The main notes are plum, orchid and blackberry musk.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2007 9:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like the smell but it tends to be too strong and give me a headache. I used to spray it in the air and just walk though it but it still smelled strong on me... I won't buy it again but for those of you who enjoy strong perfumes, it is a nice scent. Just a bit too much for me... Another complaint is that the cap keeps falling off too...


on 2/12/2007 7:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pretty and feminine- maybe a little too sweet at first, but dries down pretty well. Not terribly unique but definitely girly and has decent staying power.


on 1/9/2007 10:29:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Gag! I was expecting a lot from this from the reviews and I just don't get any sweet notes. I like sweet in my perfume and this is just sour to me. It's also giving me a major headache. Thank god I got the sample before buying the full bottle.


on 12/10/2006 3:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Absolute femininity. Orchid, plum and blackberry musk. Has light floral top notes and a spicy musk base. Very pretty scent that is fairly long lasting. Does not suit my personality though.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I adore this fragrance. It is my 'signature scent'. So light and feminine, it is mindblowing!! I <3 forever.


on 7/5/2006 3:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This scent is so headache provoking. I love all types of scents including the strong ones so it is not because I cannot take a heavy perfume. This one is veryyy strong and heavy though to the point of nauseation. I cannot explain what it does to me when I smell it. It is far too sweet, also. I just can't stand it. Good advice: Get a sample before purchasing.


on 2/3/2006 11:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Classy, sparkling, feminine, luminous,perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Back to Top