October 23, 2014 | 1941 users online

Gels/Soaps - Aveeno - Stress Relief Body Wash



image 0

rated 4.2(72 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2009 1:24:00 AM More reviews by feebeewhiskers

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this body wash! To be honest, I'm not sure what the ups and downs of a body wash really are unless you are the post below me who had an outbreak similar to what I get when I use self tanners- allergic reaction to something not necessarily a flaw in the product.

I LOVE the smell of this stuff!! It is definitely relaxing and oober moisturizing! Love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/7/2009 11:48:00 AM More reviews by tequila_sunrise

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff!! It obviously doesn't remove all of the stresses of your life, but I think the smell of this body wash DOES help you to relax. And, my skin feels smoother, and less dry (from before) after using this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2009 4:21:00 PM More reviews by smm9032

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a really great body wash. The scent is fantastic and it makes my skin feel super soft. It doesn't irritate me at all. I will definitely buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2009 7:47:00 PM More reviews by Bsheth86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

I have mixed feelings about this because the instructions say to shake it everytime before using. Why is that necessary? Smell is great but i have a feeling this is breaking me out. I have red bumps on my back after using this. I use to use dove soap bar before this and never had any issues. I usually like Aveeno products but i do not know about this one.

Update: definitely had an eczema outbreak today because of this..iam covered in red bumps :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2008 8:33:00 AM More reviews by sweetnsnooty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the only "lavender" scented soap that I will buy. Perhaps it's the chamomile and ylang-ylang that calms the lavender down to a level that I actually enjoy. This body wash smells pleasantly and lathers up nicely but all in all isn't "WOW". I don't notice any special moisturizing benefits. Stress relief...? No, any good smelling soap in my shower is my stress relief and I've never noticed lavender to be soothing - as I've said, I normally don't like the smell of lavender but Aveeno did a nice job combining ingredients in this product. I buy this body wash every couple of years and I enjoy it while it lasts.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/24/2008 11:23:00 AM More reviews by jaqi16

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is pretty good. It lathers well and smells nice. I don't notice it to be especially moisturizing, but it does a little. It's a little more pricey than some of the other body washes out there that I think are just as good. I would buy this again though, if I got it on sale.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2008 1:33:00 AM More reviews by allison125

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This body wash smells great. It produces a nice, creamy lather and leaves a pleasantly soft scent on the skin. The smell is really "comforting," if that makes any sense. I don't feel like it's super-hydrating, but I have lotions to take care of that. All-in-all, it's a nice product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2008 2:32:00 AM More reviews by sugarbrokespice

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I started using Aveeno body wash after my doctor recommended it to me. I got the Stress Relief because I love the calming smell of lavender. The body wash is so creamy and gentle, and it leaves a lingering soft scent on my skin.
The only part that I don't like is that the directions say to "shake well" before use. What is in this body wash that needs to be shaken? I never remember to do that step because I've never had a body wash that I needed to shake before.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2008 5:23:00 PM More reviews by Ollie0

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this product!!!! Lately i've been stressed and after using this it puts me in a calm state, ready for bed. To me it doesn't smell artificial, it smells like real lavender, oatmeal, ylang ylang. Its creamy and leaves your skin soft. Lovely.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/14/2008 7:25:00 PM More reviews by viajake

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Ladies, the fragrance is soothing, my skin feels great afterwards, and I keep on buying it so I guess I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No