April 20, 2014 | 1595 users online

Gels/Soaps - Philosophy - Cinnamon Buns 3-in-1



image 0

rated 4.3(476 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/4/2010 10:11:00 PM More reviews by missygaga

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Smells heavenly ! ! Love this stuff. Only used it as body wash, not shampoo. Lathers great. It makes me want to eat cinnamon buns while I shower. The packaging is neat as it gives an actual recipe for Cinnamon Buns on the bottle! mmm
bit pricey tho. I only get it for a treat!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2010 9:27:00 PM More reviews by KatieA

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE the scent of this 3 in 1. My biggest problem with Philosophy's 3 in 1's (and the rest of the brand) is how pricy everything is. I use this and the other ones as a shampoo, shower gel, bubble bath, and shaving cream. So it's more like a 4 in 1 to me. I will even use them to wash my hands sometimes so, really, it's like a 5 in 1. Even with all the use this is getting, I don't waste it. The smell lasts until you rinse it off then it's gone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/13/2010 9:57:00 AM More reviews by Annaxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

lovely! but expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2010 4:06:00 AM More reviews by xxanaisxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've only used this as a shower gel, and it smells delicious - sweet and creamy, vanilla and cinnamon, so comforting, especially during winter. Its texture is thick and rich, and a little goes a long well - it lathers really well. Unfortunately the smell doesn't last, on my skin or in the shower, like other shower gels. But it does smell amazing when I'm using it in the shower, and the bottles last a long time, since you don't need to use very much - a good thing, since IMO it's pretty expensive. But I love it, and will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2010 7:04:00 PM More reviews by sarubo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

While this does have a delicious smell, it doesn't linger. So that could be a good or bad thing depending on your preference. It does lather nicely and has a very soft, velvet-like feel to the lather. However, despite it's scent, it's just your basic body wash. Not overly moisturizing, not overly drying. Just a middle of the road type of product. I know Philosophy has almost a cult following, and I've used quite a number of their products. But this got a 4 overall because there are other similarly-scented body washes out there that provide the same clean for a much cheaper price per ounce.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/7/2010 5:16:00 AM More reviews by strawberrysky

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

love the scent! my fav philosophy shower gel so far.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/17/2010 7:29:00 PM More reviews by Centro

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have always been tempted to try Philosophy's products because I love their cute packaging with unique sayings/recipes. Finally, my close friend got me Cinnamon Buns 3-in-1 for Christmas. It smells absolutely delicious, lathers up easily, and leaves me feeling clean, which is very important to me when it comes to shower gels. As a shampoo though, it can be drying. The sweet, mouthwatering scent can linger in my hair for quite a while yet not so much on my skin. Although this can be a little pricey, it will not affect my love for this great product <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2010 2:15:00 AM More reviews by stitchtupgothgrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I don't reach for this 3-in-1 as much as I should! It smells just like a cinnamon bun- butter, vanilla, cinnamon. Very Nice!! It lathers up nicely, but I don't think the scent lingers as much as it should. I would definately repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/24/2010 7:20:00 AM More reviews by cjadea

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i use this only as body soap...doesn't work well w/ my hair. love the smell, makes me crave for some buns.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/9/2009 12:15:00 PM More reviews by Brittina923

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is probably one of my favorite smelling food scents of all time! It has strong notes of cinnamon and vanilla and smells pleasant in the shower and when settled into the skin. It reminds me of bath and bodyworks' holiday 3 and 1 in spiced gingersnap but only more sweet and less chemically. My only issue is that the scent does not last long even when coupled with the coordinating lotion. I also think it is a bit pricey seeing as how bnbw's 3&1 is around the same size and is like 7$ cheaper. But overall a good buy! It's worth a try, even my bf loves it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No