Laura Mercier Rose Glace Lip Gloss

4.2

64 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/30/2005 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a lovely berry pink that instantly brightens the face. It's somewhat translucent, which makes it ideal for topping off lipsticks or liners. I like to layer it over LM's Discretion, which is another must-have from her line.



on 11/2/2005 11:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My skin is very allegric to any petrolum-related products. It took me years to find any lip color that does not cause the areas around my lips to itch and breakout. At Singapore$45, this lip gloss is very expensive. But I have to admit it is a price well-paid for beautiful lips.


on 10/17/2005 1:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a gorgeous clear pink. It doesn't look like anything unusual in the package, but once it is on my lips, it lights my whole face up. My one complaint: lasting power is average, and if you keep this hanging around too long, it will smell rancid. I am likely about to repurchase.


on 5/8/2005 10:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a fairly bright berry pink on me (LLL, NC20 with very pigmented lips). It can be applied pretty sheerly as a stain or can be built up to a full berry pink. Looks great day or night, I probably consider it a more spring/summer color though. Really beautiful, not a muted color like the swatch on the website - rather vibrant and bright.

Only a little sticky IMO, but lasts a long time. No real taste or smell that I can detect.

I'd repurchase. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2005 2:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very nice rosy color with a slight blue undertone. It goes great from daytime to nighttime. tastes good...a bit gooey..but that is lipgloss for you.


on 12/13/2004 5:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It make me beautyful!


on 12/6/2004 9:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a really lovely color and is like ylbb on nc 35 me. Though mac song and dance was a milky neutral mauve....this is more clear-glossier and has more of a tinge of berry-pink on it. Easy to build on color for a bit more dramatic effect (but not too much of a dramatic effect). My rants are: it doesnt stay as long as mac lipglasses and the price is $19 (vs. cheap-o mac l/g). So a lippy off...But if worst comes to worst, will decide to buy again unless i can find something cheaper than this.


on 9/4/2004 2:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a swap, so I'm not really sure how much it costs. This is a neat little lip gloss in a basic wand packaging. The color is a very pretty pink shimmer that makes me look more awake. It doesn't try my lips out but doesn't seem to moisturize very much, either, and I haven't noticed any scent. I have other lipcolors/glosses that are more multi-tasking, but I reach for this one often enough to want to buy it again when this one runs out. :) It's worth what an average department store lipgloss is worth, in my opinion, and it fits in my purse without spillage. ^_^ Yay!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2004 6:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I absolutely love this color. I've got pretty tan skin, and this color shows up as a sheer rose color. I love the formula of Laura Mercier gloss. It's my second favorite after my collection of glossimers. I totally recommend this color.


on 5/16/2004 7:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have decided that I like the LM Glace glosses best. This color is great for a natural pink sheer shimmer shine and I find that it's always in my purse for quick applications on the go. I like the texture of these because they are not too sticky gooey but impart a high beam quality shine and do not dry out my lips like some other brands. This particular shade looks nice on its own or to enhance lipsticks with a little shine. Color is reminiscent of Nars Baby Doll.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top