MAC Loose Powder

3.8

53 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great powder for setting foundation. Have had my jar for a few months and haven't even made a dent in it yet. Makes foundation stay shine free for a long time. Love it!



on 2/5/2006 4:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I hate the way this powder makes my face turn orange no matter what shade I buy. I hate the confusing numbering system. I dislike the cheap packaging. I have this in NC30 up for swap, if anyone wants it.


on 9/16/2005 6:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this product to set my foundation. It goes on beautifully and my blush adheres to it very well. The NC30 matches my skin tone exactly! I don't need to worry about a shiny face after using this.


on 4/19/2005 3:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was just a normal loose powder which felt pretty comfortable but I didn't really see any difference with my own no make up face and this. There is simply nothing to say about. No power to cover some of my spots. Just a very light loose powder that's all.


on 1/30/2005 10:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this loose powder, and I use it to keep my shine down and redness under control. It does it's job good and lasts for the whole day. And for an added bonus I never break out from it, and I have relatively evil skin. Like most people I use a brush and my color is the NC15. Matches perfectly with my skin (yes!).


on 1/18/2005 8:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

what i love most about this powder is its staying power. i notice that when i use this after putting on MAC studio tech, my makeup lasts and lasts! proof: last sunday my office had an event from 7am to 7pm. i was running all over the place, but i didn't have to touch up once (did have to blot, though). love this and would buy and buy again!


on 5/27/2004 5:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a good product, but it didn't keep my oily skin looking very polished. I think it works well for some ppl but not me...


Also, I tan really easily so it very quickly looked fake and too light. But I guess that's more of MY problem. :-p


on 3/31/2004 1:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh great for the hot summer days when you want coverage but don't want to feel like you have allot of makeup on! I lightly apply it on and that's it!


on 3/26/2004 6:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I have no problem with this powder. It's a typical loose powder container, which does well living at home, I tote the pressed with me. I love the application of a loose powder to set my foundation. This one seems to last very well for me. I have to use a shade deeper, since my face is paler (and I need some color!). I have the NC30. I use it with a large brush to get an even distribution of color, otherwise it does look too dark. It's hard when you're between colors. I thought they used to have a NC25, now it's 20 or 30. I still like the texture of it, and my skin never looks too pink like some of the other brands do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2004 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great for using at home, as I take the pressed form out for touch-ups!!

No complaints from me!! This keeps my MU in place longer!! xxx


Recommended for Normal Skin



Back to Top