July 30, 2014 | 2003 users online

Blush - NARS - Lovejoy

rated 4.4(335 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2011 11:35:00 PM More reviews by BohemianMartini

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

For reference - MUFE F&B 34. This was recommended to me by an SA at Sephora this past summer. I popped in to pick up a new MUFE Duo Mat Foundation and I couldn't remember my shade - tossed the box and the sticker writing was rubbed off. The SA applied a full face and offered to put some blush on to keep me from looking washed out with only foundation on. He quickly applied Lovejoy to the apples of my cheeks and handed me a mirror. Wow! It gave me this wonderful, healthy glow. I was in a bit of a matte blush rut so this was a great change of pace. I picked up my foundation and Lovejoy. When I got home many hours later - I still had that great, healthy glow. My SO - who rarely notices my make-up - complimented me and told me I had a pretty glow on my face. I was impressed. I will note that I do have to be careful when applying this - it can be easy to over-apply. But with the right touch, it looks freaking awesome. One of my favorites!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/5/2011 1:25:00 AM More reviews by macgirlxoxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I love this blush. It is one of my favourite NARS blushes. It is so pigmented and it looks really pretty and natural. It looks very dark in the pan, but when I put it on it is just a perfect corally-bronzy colour. It also has lots of shimmer but again when I apply it it isn't too sparkly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2011 7:39:00 PM More reviews by LNSklnjr

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I cannot believe it took me so long to review this. I have very, very few HG products that I actually re-purchase. Since this blush is so pigmented I have not yet had to repurchase, but best believe I will be if I ever run out. Yes, it is expensive but the color payoff and quality is exceptional.

I see many warm-toned ladies raving about this and I would just like to say that I am NW 25ish and I find this very flattering with my dark eyes and hair. My trick is to apply with a skunk brush to avoid the "muddy" look that some complain about. I have actually received compliments from complete strangers while at work that comment on my "healthy glow." I mean what more could you want in a product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/24/2011 2:39:00 AM More reviews by nygrlnca

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my HG of blushes...It looks fabulous on NC 42-NC44 skin! It looks dark in the compact by blends beautifully..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/17/2011 10:03:00 PM More reviews by sh0ewh0re

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this blush! I went to sephora on the look out for a new Nars blush and I was hoping to get torrid or deep throat. For some reason, when I got the MUA to try them on me, both ended up making my face look a bit orange.. I asked to try Dolce Vita which looked great but then she suggested that I try this out too. It really did not catch my eye but I am so glad she tried it out on me! The colour makes my cheeks look nice and rosy in a natural way with a slight glitter. Its fantastic! would definitely buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/4/2011 1:03:00 AM More reviews by DiniBlini

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This blush is great. The color is this lovely dusty rose brown, and if you're tanned or olive it should look great. There is glitter on it but it doesn't overly emphasize pores or anything. I apply it with a MAC116, and I generally have to do so with a light hand because otherwise it can be super streaky. It's not a low maintenance blush but its very pretty and lives up to its Nars name.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/29/2011 1:01:00 AM More reviews by lehzheng

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

my gosh! It's like a glitter bomb in a blush packaguing. It's purple in the pan, but it doesnt look purple in your skin. It just looks sheer white. Not for me, but it is pretty.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2011 6:19:00 PM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

this stuff was horrible left my skin blotchy after a few hours of wear. maybe it is because i have oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2011 10:08:00 AM More reviews by JamPoet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am an NC42/44 mix in MAC Studio tech and MUFE 170 (freckle face lady :-) ) - I had a laundry list of blushes I wanted to try/buy and Lovejoy was NOT one of them. The Sephora artist grabbed it anyway and once she put it on, I thought "HOLY LIPPIES!! This is awesome" This is my total and absolute default blush that I would wear everyday. The pan does not do it justice at all and if it were not for the beauty consultant - I would have totally still been in the dark about this incredibly beautiful product. He even put some in the crease of my eyelid and my everyday look was flawless and effortless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2011 1:54:00 PM More reviews by raenamercedi

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Even with light application Lovejoy made my cheeks look muddy and dirty. There is a lot glitter in this blush, and this blush emphasized my pores. Like all Nars blushes have, this blush did last all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No