NARS Outlaw

4.4

297 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

Nobody does blush like NARS. Others may provide suitable dupes as far as colors go, but no one can match the finely milled, infinitely buildable wear of their formula. I previously owned Orgasm and Amour, and Outlaw is my new favorite. I am fair (NC20) and I apply this blush with either a fan brush or a dome-tipped natural fiber brush with a light hand. My favorite blush of all time is the discontinued Laid Back creme blush that MAC put out. This color is Laid Back in powder form--a nice, even, reddish pink that errs on the cooler side of neutral on the skin. Whether prefer the look of pinched cheeks, spanked cheeks, cold cheeks, athletically flushed cheeks--this blush has your number. Outlaw, like Laid back, mimics the color of a rush of blood to the skin, and isn't this what a good blush is supposed to do? Despite her name, Outlaw is equally at home in the office as she is sexxxed up with smokey eyes for a night on the town or a hot date. Laid Back will be my forever love because I prefer creme formulas. However, Outlaw has easily dethroned Orgasm as my NARS favorite. I don't think you can beat this color/formula combo in a powder blush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

When I walked into Sephora that day, I definitely wasn't planning on purchasing a NARS blush. But as soon as I walked by Outlaw, it accidentally hopped into my hand and I had to leave with it. This color is amazingly gorgeous, and I just couldn't stop staring at it. I knew I wasn't leaving the store without this blush.
It applies like a dream! I like to use a light hand, so it's not too over powering, and a little goes a very long way. This was my first NARS blush, and actually my first NARS purchase! And I'm very impressed with it. So glad their blushes live up to the hype. I am lusting after more NARS blushes now!


on 5/24/2011 8:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

While Outlaw can look fairly ordinary in the pan -- a dusty reddish rose shade -- I promise it is anything but dull on the cheeks! I use a MAC 187 (for reference, my skin is NW5-10; NARS Siberia is a spot on match) to dust it on very lightly, since it's heavily pigmented -- and it applies as a beautiful pinky-rose flush.


Outlaw is, without a doubt, one of my top three favorite NARS blushes, and I have it with me all the time. I wish NARS had not discontinued this shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2011 4:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This may be the most beautiful blush I own (and I own a ton of blushes including almost every blush made by NARS). It's such a complex color. I find that NARS blushes that contain shimmer give much more dimension to the cheek. They impart a sheen more so than any noticeable shimmer or glitter and this one is no exception. This comes off on my NC20 cheeks as a light raspberry with gold tones to it. I can't quite describe the color! BUT when I wear this blush I feel so gorgeous and I typically wear it with a berry stained lip and almost nothing (perhaps a champagne wash) on the lids and lots of dramatic mascara. Otherwise, I want all focus on this lovely color! If you can get your hands on this blush, don't hesitate! I wish it weren't discontinued, if I could buy a backup of this, I would!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2010 3:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on the advice if the Nars SA. Well i wish i hadn't. It looks nice in the pan but on my NC40-42 skit it just looks muddy. i've tried to apply it really lightly but it's still too dark. I have stopped trying and found much nicer blushes that always look amazing.


on 3/30/2010 10:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I was originally going to buy Oasis but then I tried it on and it didn't do anything my for my skin tone. So I tried this blush instead and was pleased with the results:) surprisingly, Outlaw looked so much prettier on me than Oasis!! (NC50/C8 for reference) Outlaw is a lovely deep rose-raspberry pink with a subtle shimmer. Compared to other NARS blushes (say, super Orgasm or Angelika for example), there's no chunky gold glitter sparkles here, more of a slight shimmer which isn't too noticeable. I love the versatility of this blush! In my opinion, this is okay for daytime if used sparingly, as well as nighttime. Like all most of the NARS blushers I own, and I own quite a few, this is very pigmented, and a little goes a long way. If I had to buy this again I would! NARS is discontinuing this blush once stores run out of stock it'll only be available on the NARS site until it's all gone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2010 5:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This can be really really stunning on me at night, when I want a plummy glow. For reference, I'm an NC or C30, 120 in MUFE HD, asian with light skin and yellow undertones.


on 12/18/2009 9:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Outlaw blush is one of the nicest products I've ever tried. It is a stunning reddish berry shade with gold shimmer. It is so pretty that I'll just open it up to look at it. On my very pale skin (far lighter than NW15) this blush gives me a healthy, flushed glow. I typically would stay far, far away from berry shades of blush like this out of fear that it would be too dark or too muddy for skin. Outlaw is not too dark nor is it muddy at all. No brown undertones! The gold shimmer is not overt on the face at all. You don't need to worry that you will look like a disco ball. I often pair this blush with gold or taupe eyeshadow and I love the look. Outlaw is a straight up winner, especially for fall and winter!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2009 1:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm a golden NC15-20 and this is my to go blush whenever I'm wearing berry makeup. It gives me the perfect "I'm just in from the cold" kind of look, without looking like I'm freezing. I look healthy, but in a berry coloured way. This is a very pigmented blush so I use my MAC 188 brush to apply this blush in light circular motions. Great blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2009 5:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am lighter than NW15 and neutral, often leaning towards cool-toned. I wear Carmindy by Sally Hansen foundation in Porcelain, MUFE Mat Velvet + in No. 15, and MUFE F&B in #38. I really wish in the drop-down menu for the "Would you buy this product again?" question there was a "Hell yes!!" option because I would most certainly select it for this blush. Before I bought this blush, I only wore pinks (like Benefit Dandelion, MAC Pink Swoon) and pinky-peaches (like NARS Orgasm), certain that any other color would be too much for my very pale complexion. But I picked this one up on a whim about two years ago and I've never looked back. In the pan, this blush looks to be a very scary, ruddy-cheeked red, but on the face, it turns into a slightly shimmery, glowy, rosey flush. It is so pretty, and I love to pair it with a neutral eye and a similarly rosey-hued lip, like Lipstick Queen Rose Sinner. Outlaw is one of my all-time favorite blushes, and undoubtedly one of my favorite items in my entire makeup collection. Every time I pick it up or just glance at the name it makes me happy - that's the power of a really great blush. If you're fair like me, please don't be afraid to give this one a try - just apply it with a skunk brush and use a light hand and you won't be disappointed. NARS blushes retail for $25 and they are worth every penny - they last forever, on the skin and in the pan, and I've yet to try one that I didn't like. NARS Outlaw is now a staple in my makeup collection; I will absolutely be repurchasing in the future and I recommend others check it out as well.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
Back to Top