September 21, 2014 | 1843 users online

Bronzers - Rimmel - Sun Shimmer Bronzing Compact Powder (ALL)



image 0

rated 4.0(81 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/14/2010 7:56:00 PM More reviews by lomby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

have repurchased this loads.... its cheap and cheerful and adds a nice colour to my face and its fairly natural looking

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/7/2010 4:54:00 PM More reviews by ksnodgrass

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought this so excited summer was around the corner. i loved the shimmer and thought it would look gorgeous. i cant tell you how dissapointed i was when i got home and used it. well that beautiful shimmer on top comes off with one swipe and underneath is just a brown bronzer. to top it off it just looks dirty when you apply it. im very light skinned but i tan easily so bronze looks good on me but this just looked dirty and orange. im so unimpressed with this makeup and mad i got it instead of physicians formula.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2010 12:58:00 PM More reviews by ROFLsmacker

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I would definately buy this product again! I have this in medium shimmer. Even though I was a brunette when I bought it, it still suits me now that I'm a blonde. There is a nice amount of shimmer, not a glitter overload :) It looks pretty natural when you put it on and you can build it up if you want. Perfect bronzer for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/2/2010 6:32:00 PM More reviews by Sinjin1

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This bronzer looks believable. It's not sparkly. Well milled and goes on easily. I use this as a contour powder as well. Stays put. I like Rimmel alot . Never have problems with break outs.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/16/2010 8:04:00 AM More reviews by shirleywirlee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This bronzer is HUGE. I purchased this bronzer in 002 sun love and I am loving the way it shows up on my skin. Is more matte than shimmery. Colour is very buildable and it doesn't turn orange or patchy on skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/10/2010 3:26:00 PM More reviews by Gill222

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this in light Matte. Its nicely scented with a cute imprint of a sun in the powder. A bit too orangey on my pale skin therefore not very natural. After trying this I bit the bullet and bought Benefits Hoola at 23.50 worth every penny wish I hadn't wasted money on the rimmel.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2009 3:57:00 PM More reviews by Fairypants1986

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Green

I am very pale so finding a bronzer that doesn't turn me a nasty shade of terracotta is a difficult feat but this one is lovely!
The lightest tone they make is perfect for English Roses like myself as it doesn't have any orange undertone- and can be built up gradually to achieve a natural golden glow with a little shimmer- perfect for dinners out when on holiday.
I also use it to create contour lines when I have time to spend on my makeup.
A great value, great performance product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/16/2009 2:28:00 PM More reviews by Ciaraireland

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

=)
Ive been using this bronzer for years and have switched from the shimmery to the matte after someone asked my why I was sweating!:/
I use it in light, and you can literally use as much as you want, as long as its in light, as it just dosen't go orange. You can also apply this without even looking as it just so easy to blend. I don't think this bronzer has much wow factor but I'd definitely snap it up if I was in need of a bronzer :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/4/2009 4:45:00 PM More reviews by sylvxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Ive been using this bronzer for a least a year now and I dont see myself ever changing to another one. I have quite pale skin that needs a touch of bronzer to avoid me looking too washed out and having people asking if I feel okay! I use this in medium and apply with a large bronzer brush on my cheekbones. Just a quick dab and my face is instantly transformed from pale to having a lovely sunkissed glow! What I love about this bronzer is that you actualy do end up looking just nicely tanned and not tangoed and theres none of that over the top glittery stuff. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/28/2009 4:26:00 PM More reviews by secretly1309

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this bronzer in medium matte and it's perfect. Matte because I think shimmery bronzers don't look good when contouring. I was going to get the one in light matte but it wouldn't show up on my skin coz i'm not pale but im not dark either. It turned out to be a great product. It does not look orange on me but i'm pretty sure if I dusted it all over my face then it would. Definitely worth checking out :)

Update: Don't use it anymore. There ARE better bronzers out there lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No