December 17, 2014 | 1801 users online

Masks - Garnier - Synergie Pure Self heating sauna mask



image 0

rated 3.7(38 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/26/2008 11:28:00 PM More reviews by angela_cheung11

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A pretty good mask for the price, I'd say. It's fascinating how it heats up and it leaves my skin feeling very smooth. I'd love this product if i just had oily skin, no acne.
Overall a good mask for oily skin, don't expect miracles with this though. I wouldn't buy again, I'm happy with my Fango.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2008 5:02:00 AM More reviews by shinyjem

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this mask! My skin tends to get mild to moderate hormonal breakouts, and can get really oily if I use too many products or over-stimulate it, but also really dry at times (very annoying!) I was a bit worried about using this mask in case it made my skin break out, but luckily it didn't. It feels awesome- as soon as you start rubbing it into your skin it heats up. When I washed it off my skin was nice and glowy, and not dry, and it didn't get oily either. Overall, I'd definitely reccomend it and I'll be buying it again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2008 8:39:00 AM More reviews by chirakat

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I can feel the heat as soon as I put it on but it doesn't last long. It is too drying for my cheeks though but I don't mind because my large pores seem to disappear afterwards. It does work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/29/2008 10:37:00 AM More reviews by sugar_heart

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Hazel

When i put this mask on i could barely feel the heating effect, usually if im using a warming product the heat is quite strong but not with this. So that led me to believe that maybe this wasn't going work for me and i am also used to maks that dry and this didnt seem to go tight so i wasnt sure if it was meant to or not. I ended up leaving this on for 15mins. When i rinsed this off my skin looked really clear and flawless and my pores were the cleanest i'd seen them in a long time and also they had diminished to almost invisible. It has not been over an hour and the effect is still the same unlike most masks which the effects only last 5 mins. I will purchase this again :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/31/2008 11:21:00 AM More reviews by pupiq

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Well, this mask is average. Does not irritate my skin, mattifies, but not for 7 days, as it claims. Well, i guess i could not expect miracles for such cheap product, but for the price it is ok. It purifies, mattifies, skin look fresher. I won't recomend it to dryish, sensitive skin, but for non sensitive oily skin it is good mask. Worth to try i guess because it might work for You and it won't cost a fortume :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2007 2:58:00 PM More reviews by aramura

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Other

I am 28 y.o.gal still suffering of large pores and blackheads which I just hate and I try all the time to get rid of them!!! Mostly without any success. I was in hurry when grabbing this selfheating mask in a drugstore. It was a package for two applications only, for pretty reasonable price (about 2$). Actually I didnīt expect much of it. Nothing at all. Later I put it on my face and immediately felt very strongly the heating effect. It was intensive, almost burny feeling, but not that unpleasant at all! When I washed it away from my face I couldnīt believe my eyes!!!!! My blackheads became much less visible, the pores got incredibly tightened!!! I was totally astonished at this result. I am looking no further, I have already found my HG!!!! The price is low-end, but the product shows effect of high-end stuff. Ï will be re-purchasing again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/30/2007 10:21:00 PM More reviews by isengfox

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My skin doesn't like this product. First 2 times using it seemed to work ok, skin felt quite tight. 3rd application onwards, it actually cause cystic acnes that doesn't disappear for a long time... :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/17/2007 6:18:00 AM More reviews by Limmi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

It was quite expensive but first timing using it left my face feeling great

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2007 6:31:00 AM More reviews by daphn3_t

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I didn't really get the heating effect. It felt like any other normal mask that I've used. Not too sure abt the antibacterial qualities coz I don't use it on a regular basis, but when I do use it, my face feels clean. Won't be repurchasing though, there are other masks out there which are better IMO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/10/2007 5:24:00 PM More reviews by smitten8

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i tried this out at my friend's place and i liked it so i went to get one of my own. i like how it warms up...amazing feeling, however i find it hard to wash off without leaving any residue, and though it didnt irritate my skin, it didnt do anything for it either. sounds like my skin is saying, "whatever with this product i dont really care"

Is this review helpful? Yes No