July 28, 2014 | 2045 users online

Brows - Christian Dior - Eyebrow Pencil



image 0

rated 4.1(31 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/20/2004 7:24:00 PM More reviews by yingxu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I am not sure if I am talking about the same product as you guys do, but the one I've bought which is called CD powder brow pencil is definetly not what I was looking for. It is powdery, but not in a nice way. When I tried to sharpen it, the powder simply scattered everywhere! Also, it won't last too long. When I paid $22 for it, I expected it to be lasting at least as long as the $10 ones would, but NOT! Though I applied it very carefully, it stll faded in just few hours, embarrassed me so badly!
Well,the package is pretty, and the petite brush is cute, but why do I need them if the pencil is barely usable?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2003 11:13:00 PM More reviews by hey_itz_cath

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this in Sable. The color is not brown but darker than blonde. Perfect for an Asian LLL with brownish hair. It's a great creamy pencil and since I can't handle brow powder - it's the perfect alternative. Blends really well and comes with its own sharpener. The price is steep though. But its CD so what can you do. I would recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/8/2003 11:19:00 PM More reviews by HotttestBlde

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Chestnut is the best color for strawberry blonde PPP's. It matches my hair perfect. I wish I would of discovered it years ago. It blends fabulously and wear all day. I want to try their brown gel to set my brows....I am excited!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/24/2003 1:26:00 PM More reviews by merganser

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I've used this in Brown for years and it's the best I've tried. I have reasonably dark and thick brows already and this looks so natural, not overpowering. I really don't think people can tell I'm wearing any.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/12/2003 10:29:00 AM More reviews by vrouw

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was always guilty of a big sin: I never ever used a brow pencil, not even on my wedding day. Then I decided to regrow my brows and they were looking so hideous that I had to do something about it. The CD pencil with the brush on the other end was the first thing I saw. I have fair-ish skin with black eyebrows and I have the CD pencil in Sand and it's a great match. After filling in the brows and softening with the brush, I use a brow brush to comb them upwards which makes the colour nice and even. I'd buy this product again if I couldn't find something cheaper which does a better job.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2003 7:23:00 PM More reviews by fm143

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I don't know if I'm talking about the same CD brow pencil as the rest of the reviewers... I purchased the new CD brow powder pencil, which is an oil-free powdery brow filler pencil with a brow brush at the other end. I love this, it lasts a long time which justifies the steep price tag. Unlike most other brow pencils, this one gives a natural look like brow powder without the fuss of applying with a little brush and shadow pot. Great for filling in or darkening sparse brows, but probably not that useful if you're looking to create a dramatic brow or draw on an entirely new set of eyebrows.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2002 5:30:00 PM More reviews by Lipglossdoll

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A nice brow pencil, but not the best that I have used, I really like the Estee Lauder one way better. I bought this is brown, which I think was a tad light for my coloring as well. Very nice packaging though, did not think it was worth the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/10/2002 3:15:00 PM More reviews by sisterdes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just dyed my hair auburn from dark brown, and got my eyebrows done a bit too thin, I definitely needed a pencil. Christian Dior's # 550 fit the bill, it has a brush on th end and comes with a sharpener. Red toned medium brown was perfect for my hair, very natural looking!
Yes it's expensive, but most other brands had blond/ dark brown/ grey, and nothing in between :/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/15/2002 12:48:00 AM More reviews by Maude

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

HARD HARD HARD. It is impossible to work with this stuff and the blond is too red toned. Not worth the price. Check out Wet and Wild instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2001 7:04:00 PM More reviews by Crusty

Age: Unknown Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love when eyebrow pencils have a brush built in on the end - this one does. the texture is not greasy like some of the brow pencils out there. When I don't have time for powder, this is a great option! Great color selection, too.








Is this review helpful? Yes No