October 20, 2014 | 1647 users online

Eye Shadow - Milani - Marooned

no image

rated 4.7(47 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 97% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2005 9:18:00 PM More reviews by elsangalang

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Another great recommendation from MUAers. When I first looked at it in Ulta, I was a little apprehensive about the color. I thought it might be too dark when applied. But this is a truly beautiful color, sort of a burgundy-brown shade, good for the crease area and using as an e/l. Not too dark, blends easily and lasts all day. No creasing either! I LOVE milani e/s!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2004 3:16:00 PM More reviews by glitteratti

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Great color, great pigment and ease of application (wet or dry). The pan I purchased crumbled almost as soon as I got it home...but it works even broken up into pieces. I might just go ahead and crush the whole pan and put into a pot to use it as a powder. For the price and color/pigment it's hard to beat. It makes my brownish/green eyes really look more green when I use this color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/25/2004 6:50:00 PM More reviews by treyscrap

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Don't be afraid of this color! It makes a great plummy/brown liner when wet and lasts all day. I haven't used this yet as a shadow but am only vouching for it's wetlining staying power. Can't beat the price either....go try this color, you'll love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/9/2004 11:04:00 PM More reviews by yangerz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I had been wanting to try this forever. When it is dry, it is a plummish brown with barely noticeable dark pink shimmer. When applied wet though, it intensifies into this gorgeous dark metallic wine color. Taking off a lippie for the lack of pigment when applied dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/22/2004 10:20:00 PM More reviews by gugy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this one, i wear almost everyday and it looks much better wet. love it, love it, love it. will buy again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2004 3:22:00 PM More reviews by BCbabe

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

As it's already been said, a gorgeous deep burgundy/maroon with subtle shimmer. Fabulous crease colour. Great pigment and blends effortlessly. Worth the trip across the border to find these. (I'd love to have these available in Canada!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/12/2004 5:53:00 PM More reviews by gimme_chocolate

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Milani Marooned is identical to MAC Sketch. I love both of them but why spend the money on MAC when Milani is a fraction of the price??? Milani e/s is super easy to depot & put in my MAC palette. Love them!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2004 8:15:00 PM More reviews by Latina

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful, deep cranberry color with finely milled shimmer. And only three dollars, but really soft and blendable. Brings out my brown eyes, especially when used wet!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/13/2004 7:04:00 PM More reviews by Splee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Marooned, applied dry on the eyelid, looks very dark brown with just a tiny hint of maroon. With the use of a wet brush, the maroon burgundy colour in this shade is much more apparent. The shimmer is more prominent as well when this is applied wet. I absolutely love this as an eyeliner. This is also a great colour to use when you want to make a variation of the traditional black/grey smokey eye look.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/13/2004 12:54:00 AM More reviews by beberocket

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm now a Milani addict. This is a truly rich Maroon/burgundy shade that looks stunning applied in the crease with a pink or grayish shade on the lid. Start with a light hand, and add as needed for best results. Really makes my green eyes sparkle. The texture is soft, and for me, the staying power is terrific.

Is this review helpful? Yes No