Wet 'n' Wild polish

3.7

174 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/3/2010 2:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Color selections for this nail polish are pretty decent. It's only 99 cents so you can't expect too much. One coat is pretty opaque with the ones I have. It chips quickly even just after washing dishes or something so i need a good top coat. My nail Wet n Wild nail polishes have gotten thick and goopy but I've had them a while. Instead of spending a lot on plain old black and white polish I buy these and they work fine.



on 11/9/2009 12:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

don't have money? wet n' wild polish is your best bet. incredibly cheap nail polish, and with a decent selection of colors.

however, you do get what you pay for. the polish chips extremely easily (lasting power: 1-2 days), which is a bummer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Due to my experience with these polishes, a majority are good, however it is a hit and miss when it comes to this brand. Overal, very good polish for the price


on 7/1/2009 2:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

These colors are good if you want to experiment but for just 1.70 more you can get Sally Hansen hard as nails- lasts MUCH longer and is MUCH higher quality. I'd spend the extra. These chip after 2-3 days =( Great for kids.

Edit: Oh yeah, and they get REALLY goopy by the time you use half a bottle =(


on 6/25/2009 1:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brand works for me because the polish is thin. The polish spread easily and looks good, not gloppy. It's easier to clean up the cuticles than thicker polishes I even like the brush. Unfortunately, it's difficult to find a full selection of polishes at the drugstores in my area.


on 6/20/2009 4:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was really suprised with these polishes, i have two. I wasnt expecting much but i have to say, theyr brilliant!! They go on really smoothly, really pigmented, a little goes a long way, two coats is plently, gorgeous colours, super super chip resistant. All for 1.87! Go Wet 'N' Wild!!


on 6/15/2009 4:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the worst nail polish I've ever used.

It get's really, really goopy. It chips off instantly even with a top coat. It's really hard to open the top off from the bottle. And the colors are really sheer so you need like 3 coats.

If you need to buy a cheap nail polish color for one day- then go ahead and buy this. But if you are looking forward to using a color all the time- don't buy this stuff. I'd recommend this to people with kids to give to their little daughter if she wants to paint her nails instead of giving her an expensive nail polish.


on 6/7/2009 9:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Lately I've been buying a lot of this because I've gotten into Frankening. I'm trying to hone my skills on the cheap stuff before moving on to the more expensive stuff. Overall WnW has very good polish and they're mostly dirt cheap. I've had a couple of bottles that were kind of goopy and streaky, but some thinner helped. I only wish they came out with more colors.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good polish for the price. I just wish there was a bigger color selection. Easy to use, glides simply, and dries quickly. I will be buying more colors in the near future.


on 1/22/2009 10:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

very cheep, and very good!
i like it! expensive is not better than this!


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Back to Top