Kiss My Face Liquid Rock Deodorant

3.8

191 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Potassium Alum, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Salix Alba (Willow Bark Extract/Extrait d'ecorse de saule), Usnea Barbata (Lichen Extract/Extrait de lichen), Sodium Phytate, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate.


on 11/18/2012 3:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: Protects well against odor. NO aluminum. Works better for me than The Body Shop's natural deodorant and the Crystal rock one. Price is right, especially at vendors like Vitacost. I don't understand some reviewers not realizing that there is a difference between deodorant and antiperspirant. This product is not supposed to lessen your amount of sweat. It is supposed to protect you from that sweat having odor.


CONS: The packaging is not good in that it disperses way too much product onto the armpit if I use the packaging as intended. If I let that much product go on to my skin, it takes too long to dry. (I just make sure I put very little onto the armpit skin and then use my hand to spread it around to the rest of my armpit.) I just wipe off the remainder on my hand onto some tissue or rinse it off in the sink. It's not that big of a deal because it doesn't leave a sticky or bad film on my hand if I'm not near a sink or tissue. In fact, if it stays on my hand, I would not be able to tell the difference.


APPLICATION TIPS: (see "CONS" above.) Shake before each use!!! Also, for times when I need added protection to stop sweating, I will use Secret's unscented Clinical at night. I then use a moisturizing body wash to get it all of in the shower in the morning. Then I apply as I described in "CONS" above. Perfection.


ALTERNATES: Crystal rock or some name like that The Body Shop has natural deodorants that have scents with them, but in my opinion, this works a lot better.


EDIT: This is working so great for me still.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 10/9/2012 5:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is literally the ONLY natural deo that works for me and my husband! We have tried LUSH, Tom's, other liquid rocks, this one works! I love the lavender scent, my hubby uses patchouli, and it lasts all day. Amazing product.


on 10/1/2012 6:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was the first natural non-antiperspirant deodorant I tried. I still use it - in combination with my lavanila deodorant. I found that this does a pretty good job of deodorizing. But if I was especially active, or just by the end of a long day, I would start to get a little stinky. My boyfriend made sure to tell me so lol. Underneath the lavanila though (vanilla lavender scent), I stay confidently fresh all day. It is a bit of a pain in the butt to put on in the morning because I have to plan the rest of my morning routine around my deodorant, which is a little absurd, ha. It just takes sooo long to dry - I apply this and then apply all of my makeup and straighten and curl my hair before it is close to drying. Then when it is dry or almost dry I apply the lavanila and then get dressed. So yeah it is a bit of a pain but it is worth it to not worry about stinking and not be contaminating a sensitive area of my body with poison/blocking sweat from releasing those poisons.


on 8/30/2012 12:40:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I admit I don't perspire much, but I do still need something. This hits the mark as far as odor killing goes. One word of caution: be generous in application and rub it around with your hand til armpit is almost dry.

At least it doesn't stain or show on dark clothing. I think it works as ell as any of the big name deo's, and no scent to clash with everything else you might be wearing.


on 8/23/2012 12:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:

- Fairly natural (no aluminum)

Cons:

- Works okay for being a natural product

- Smells like bug repellant

*Will repurchase in lavender most likely

***
11/11/12
It doesn't last throughout the day. I may the solid version in lavender though.


on 7/13/2012 3:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

its awful!!! i meant it smells awful i have the body lotion and the body wash and i love them but this smells gross!!!!!! and after 10 min. the arms of my shirt were wet and I'm not a big sweater!!!!! and i also used a power an it diddnt help!!!!! DONT BUY THIS!


on 7/7/2012 7:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This stuff worked OK. It kept me from smelling bad for most of the day, but it didn't really smell nice when I applied it (not perfumey -- some people like no smell, but I prefer a bit of a nice scent). The only thing is that it contains aluminum (potassium alum) and it darkened the skin of my underarms.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is another natural deodorant that didn't work for me. I had this in the unscented roll-on. The container always seemed to apply too much or leak, so I usually just had to apply with my fingers.


This, like most of these products, failed on me about halfway through the day. (Sooner, if I got sweaty earlier.) Reapplying didn't correct the issue. It just didn't prevent BO enough for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2012 12:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is a GODSEND!
I kept hearing good things about this and thought to myself.. well what will it hurt to just try.
I am VERY active and normally have to apply deodorant 2-3 times a day because my body chemistry is always changing.

I can put this on in the morning and after 2 hours of intense cardio and strength training while I am dripping sweat I had NO odor at all! I could not believe it and had to have my girl friend smell my underarms just to make sure I wasn’t crazy.. and sure enough.. NOTHING.. she couldn’t even believe it and now I have half the dance studio on this stuff.

Seriously some amazing stuff here.. in LOVE!


on 7/7/2011 3:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best deodorant I've ever used hands down. Yes, it take a while to dry but it keeps me dry and BO free in this super hot Miami weather. Definitely will purchase again.


Top Rated Kiss My Face Products

image

Moisture Shave

241 reviews
Back to Top