November 28, 2014 | 1460 users online

Makeup Brushes - Sonia Kashuk - Blending brush - tapered



image 0

rated 4.7(70 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2011 4:29:00 PM More reviews by peachykeen126

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have the other tapered blending brush by SK, the one with the white handle. I love it so much I actually have 2! Very soft and blends colors very well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/1/2011 9:03:00 PM More reviews by Sooner_Chick

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green


This brush is a dupe for Mac's #219 Pencil Brush.. Great for smuding eyeliner,applying Mac's fluid line,gel liners,and applying eyeshadow at the base of your lashes. |You could even use it as a lipliner brush.|

I love this brush,I highly recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2010 10:49:00 PM More reviews by kaitholly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought this brush a couple of years ago and I have used it pretty much everyday since then! I imagine it is like the MAC 224 brush, though I don't have that particular MAC brush. I use it as a blending brush, never to apply color, just to soften harsh edges and to make my eye makeup look more seamless. I wash it frequently with whatever shampoo/brush cleaner that I have on hand and have never had an issue with shedding or anything. I like it's weird ergonomic handle and the color of the plastic and the brush hairs are very soft and fluffy. Most of all, I love the price. For 14 dollars I got a brush that negates my need to buy a MAC brush with a similar purpose for at least double that price. It's definitely worth it and I'd recommend anyone checking it out if they are in the market for a nice blending brush at a great price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/10/2010 11:34:00 AM More reviews by Murais

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Like the previous reviewer, this is for the small multi-purpose powder blending brush ($10.99), which does look like the picture. Looks like a large eyeshadow blender with a tapered head, and long bristles. Akin to a tapered 224? Miracle worker for these hooded, but wide eyes. I bought it at Target on a whim, mainly because it's hard for me to pass up any crease/blender brush without trying it out, and after doing so, I then returned to Target the next week so as to get a backup. I'm in love.

Yes, it's tapered, so if you want a real blender, you might not want this. But, if you're looking for something for a soft, subtle, but defined crease, this is a beauty for the price. I can finally, finally put in a nicely blended, dark outer V shade without the color straying all over my eye. Even-gasp-Mac's Cranberry; a truly stunningly beautiful shadow, but difficult for my fair coloring to handle decently prior to the SK tapered blender. And I can also now apply a lighter crease shade, window washer style, above my hood without it looking like I just stepped out of the late 70s. And no offense to the 70s because let's just say I lived through them and enjoyed them immensely, but it's 2010 now and, well, times have changed.

It washes nicely, dries swiftly with little fallout, and oh, just works beautifully. Two thumbs way up for this really sweet brush.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2010 11:53:00 AM More reviews by Julia941

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

My brush is called the small multipurpose powder brush (the one with the black handle - it looks just like the one pictured). I ordered this brush because I was ordering all the SK brushes to try out and this one is a surprise hit for me. I guess it is similar to the "windshield wiper" brush. I wasn't sure what I was going to do with this and honestly wasn't that impressed when I opened it. The bristles are long, soft and taper to a point. I thought it was to soft for blending but read that many people use the WW brush for concealer so I thought I would give it a try. I love it and I use it every day. The package recommends it for a 'light powdering around the eye with shadow or shimmer' but I use it with a creamy under eye concealer and it gives me much better results than I've ever obtained with a regular concealer brush (the filbert type). The taper gets into the corner and inner eye area beautifully and it is so soft I never feel like I'm pulling on my delicate eye area. I also use it for powder around my eye area and other detailed areas like around my nose or upper lip. It is great for applying a Guerlain Meteorites in 01 Mythic under my eyes to even out my skintone and give a little bit of light reflective quality to deflect shadows under my eyes. Highly recommended.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/8/2010 1:54:00 AM More reviews by LaceyH

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

so, i paid $3.99 for this, which is AWESOME, considering that this brush is really soft and does a GREAT job of blending!

and i like that on that package it says "PS your brushes can last a really long time. i always wash mine at night with mild soap and water, rinse well, lay flat to dry, and they are ready in the morning." its great when i know that a company isnt making something cheaply enough that they expect me to have to re-buy again and again. =)

i'll edit this review after i've had the brush a while, to let you guys know how it holds up over time.

EDIT: have been usin this for about 21/2 months now, and so far, so good! the bristles arent shedding at ALL, which is amazing for the price i paid for it! AND its still all nice and fluffy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/25/2010 12:26:00 AM More reviews by bsblove9

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is for the white brush. I love this brush! I use it every single day! It's great for blending but I use it for so much more. From applying eye shadow to putting on my highlighter on my cheeks. I love it so much, it has so many uses. And I never have had any sheding and I've had it for a year-year 1/2.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2010 2:05:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I absolutely adore this brush. I've been looking for a good blending brush for a while, but I didn't want to spend the major cash on a MAC 217 or 224. So I had been looking high and low for a good blending brush. I found this brush on sale at my Target and I thought I should give it a try and I'm so happy I did. I have large eyes and this works very well for them. The effect it gives is so beautiful. I will definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2010 3:38:00 PM More reviews by ilurvemakeup

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This brush is LOVE! While I find it too big on my eyes, it is perfect for brushing powder for my under eyes. It's soft, dense, fluffy and tapered perfect for getting corner/narrow areas of the face. I use this everyday and cannot live without it! Has never shed a bristle. I've had mine for over a year and it still looks new. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/29/2009 1:12:00 PM More reviews by Priestess05

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of my absolute favorite brushes for eyeshadow. It does double duty for blending eyeshadow colors together and also can be used to apply a sheer wash of color over lids. I have 2 of these, the first I picked up in a gold handled limited edition set. My 2nd brush is black handled I got on clearance for around $5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No