Bikini Zone

3.5

48 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/13/2007 11:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i've always assumed the price to pay for womanhood is a litany of south-of-the-border issues, so when an unlikely friend, albeit awkwardly, told me how great this stuff was, i thought to myself, aha! maybe an embarrassing bikini line isn't god's prolonged smiting for eating that damn apple; maybe i can socialize at the pool with nary stray hair nor red bump!

thus, i set forth to cvs to buy myself a tube (cuz, you know, it'd be just gross to ask if i could use hers.)
the verdict: day 4, no bumps. no ingrowns, no pain. however, ladies, PAY ATTENTION TO WHERE YOU APPLY. i will say no more. and it makes my crotch smell like moth balls. i know it's the lidocaine, but when someone goes to tuck a bill, i don't usually have the time to explain these things to them.

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.



on 7/2/2007 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this is the medicated after shave gel. The cap is very hard to get open...you literally have to squeeze the tube and twist and pull. Causes a lot of product to be wasted outside of the tube and in the cap. Works like it is suppose to, soothes the itching but didn't notice much decrease in red bumps.


on 5/26/2006 6:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the creme version with hopes that it would clear up the red bumps. While it seemed to have calmed the redness & irritation (w/ the lidocaine), it didn't clear up the bumps at all. I don't get why they tell you to put on "immediately after hair removal" since this has menthol and camphor in it (hence the mild moth ball smell), so I imagine that it's just gonna sting. It does have salicylic acid in it, but not enough to clear up those bumps. The cap is also awkward to open. Will not repurchase.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I notice no significant soothing or reduction of bumps after using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2005 1:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have the Bikini Zone gel, it's to put on after you shave. If I don't use this, I get irritated with bumps in my bikini area. I love this stuff.


on 9/29/2005 12:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This helped me smooth my bikini line area so much. It was much less irritated and just looked a heck of a lot nicer with a swimsuit on.

I think this stuff is GREAT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2005 12:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok everything who keeps complaining about the pain from using this right after shaving should have read the instructions. It clearly states do not use on broken skin, that means if you just shaved and you have some open pours do no use it yet. Also make sure the skin is dry.

I tend to use it on the days I am not shaving down there so next time I do have to shave there are no bumps to contend with. I have used it for the past couple of summers, even brought it camping with me so I could use it before going to the beach!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2004 8:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The Bikini Zone shaving gel absolutely did not work for me. In fact, I had more red bumps than when I shave with Skintimate. This shaving gel is way overpriced. The only positive thing I can say about this product is it comes in a recycleable plastic tube.


on 9/12/2004 3:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The bikini zone cream works okay but if you get the Bikini Zone Shaving Gel it's even better. You will not need to use the cream. The gel will not leave bumps on your skin. Even though the gel is only for the bikini area, I use it on my legs and I love it.


on 7/10/2004 10:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff works great.




Back to Top