October 25, 2014 | 1873 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Volum Express Mascara

rated 3.6(581 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2012 3:43:00 PM More reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have used this in 3X and 7X off and on for years. It gives good volume and doesn't flake or smudge. I like that it's always there even when Maybelline discontinues and changes and revamps... I always know I can count on this. Traditional brush, not too thin formula, easy to use and cheap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/4/2012 4:36:00 PM More reviews by melo0u3e

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It separate and define the lashes perfectly !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/25/2012 10:16:00 PM More reviews by AndreaCastle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I personally don't like waterproof mascaras. I don't like this product. It is very messy and leaves my lashes sticky and clumpy! I have to apply several coats of mascara sometimes. I really don't like this mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2012 11:47:00 AM More reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used this mascara many years ago. This mascara isn't terrible, gives decent volume & length. Gives a nice dramatic effect as well. But, this just flakes like crazy (like most Maybelline mascaras). I would never go back to using this again, since I'm faithful to my all time favorite from L'oreal, but this is a half decent mascara if you don't mind the flakes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/30/2012 1:02:00 PM More reviews by Seorin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara because it comes in Brown, not a dark Brown/Black and I'm trying to achieve a natural look. I have long blond lashes and I use a tiny layer of this mascara to make them darker, then curl them. I mainly repurchase this all the time because of the shade, but it feels good on my lashes too. No irritation. Do clean the wand on the bottle before applying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/9/2012 2:57:00 AM More reviews by Leajer424

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Good mascara for those of us w really long blonde eyelashes u can't see w out mascara. It gives excellent volume and really makes eyes stand out. U have to scrape the brush along the side of the opening as u pull it out to get a surface to apply that doesn't have goops of mascara on it, but that's the only real negative. Doesn't burn my sensitive eyes and is a great price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/31/2011 4:41:00 AM More reviews by andreadianca

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Cheap but makes my eyelashes sticky. Yikes. Better to use the magnum brushes one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/12/2011 2:24:00 PM More reviews by BellaDama

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

It's pretty cool, Not that bad but it clumps up and you have to apply about 4 coats to get it "VOLUME-IZED" but it's just not my favortie then again its not that bad.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/27/2011 8:55:00 PM More reviews by nicolefox_ot

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had liked this mascara initially, but after a few weeks of using it, I feel like I can't get it off my lashes. My lashes always feel like there is gunk on them, even after using makeup remover.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/13/2011 11:57:00 AM More reviews by AryBoooo63

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I went out looking for a different mascara because I was getting sick of using The Falsies, so I got this, and I must say this is my new go to mascara! =D The length is perfect, so is the volume! I have no clumps! and my eyelashes look fake. I love it. The brush is weird looking but it works and the mascara itself feels like velvet wheen I apply. :) It's kindof messy to remove but I like it. The only con of this is you can't build up layers to create a dramatic look, it more of a natural mascara. I wouldn't reccomend for short eyelashes. (:

Is this review helpful? Yes No