August 30, 2014 | 1583 users online

Moisturizers - Avene - Cleanance Antishine Regulating Lotion



image 0

rated 3.9(70 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/6/2012 8:35:00 PM More reviews by rigantona

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

The smell alone made it difficult to use this product. considering the entire Avene range is promoted as gentle for sensitive skin with its high concentration of thermal water, this much fragrance is counter productive.

Additionally I found this did little to rehydrate my combination/dehydrated skin - my skin was left feeling tight and uncomfortable despite liberal application. Will not repurchase and to be honest, this experience has put my off the entire Avene range.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2011 10:32:00 AM More reviews by GriffithsGirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Really like this product. It doesn't get rid of my acne, but I never expected it to. However, it moisturises without any residue or greasiness, and it really does keep my skin more matte. Normally, by 4pm I am itching to wash the oil slick off my face, but I don't even feel the urge to blot with this stuff. Really impressed. Will continue to repurchase.
EDIT Nope, sorry, this stuff breaks me out TERRIBLY. Terrible big blackheads, and giant painful boils on my jawline. I am quite badly scarred by these spots I got from this product and very upset about it.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/24/2011 8:00:00 PM More reviews by hepcat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

LOVE IT. I put it on and immediately noticed how my skin stayed matte for more than a few minutes after applying like with my previous moisturizer. I feel a little ripped off with how small the tube is for how much I'm paying, but it seems to work very well. Definitely going to repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/4/2011 5:16:00 AM More reviews by stl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I used this when I had horrible skin after using Paula's Choice products. I had acne all over my cheeks and chin, a combination of cystic acne and small whiteheads. It was horrible. I found this in my drawer and as soon as I stopped with PC, and used this, my skin calmed. Of course this did not help to get rid of acne, but it did give my skin enough moisture without making it oily. Now that my skin is in good condition, I am not using it as much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2011 9:26:00 AM More reviews by cherryme

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

It didn't do anything. After applying it, I still had shiny face and my pores were looking bigger.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/4/2011 5:32:00 PM More reviews by xxxxx2011

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This caused bumps all over my face. It feels nice when I apply it and it has some matifying and hydrating properties (that were enough for me). I tried to using underneath a sunscreen and this peeled...
Another let down from Avene cleanance line.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/19/2011 6:24:00 PM More reviews by neelu12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this lotion for my face. I have combination skin. After I have washd my face my skin gets really tight and dry so need a good moisturiser, but one thats not heavy as I suffer from adult acne, and my skin tends to get oiler throughout the day. But this lotion keeps my face mattified all day, and my foundation glides on lovely. I dont feel the need to use a primer. The only thing that bugs me about this lotion is the size. Its only 40ml :( I dont mind paying good money, because I like to invest in my skin, but £10 for 40ml seriously!! I will repurchase becaise I like it so much. But would prefer if there was a bigger size. There isnt in all the Boots I have gone too, so please le tme know if there is near yours :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2011 1:30:00 PM More reviews by JackieOoh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Curly, Medium Eyes: Black

holy grail lotion!!!!!seriously girls,if you have hard time with acne go and buy it!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/14/2011 1:47:00 PM More reviews by venteux

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product definitely stopped the oiliness and shine in my t-zone. Usually by mid-day, I have to blot at least 2 times and then 2 more times in the afternoon as well, but after using this moisturizer, I really only have to blot once during the day! My only problem with it is that it's not moisturizing AT ALL. I have an oily and shiny t-zone but the rest of my face, especially my cheeks, is very dry. So I use another product just for my cheeks. I don't recommend this product for any dry-skinned gals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/5/2011 7:58:00 AM More reviews by seldaaaaa

Age: Unknown Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I totally agree with the reviewer below. This is not a great moisturiser.
The representative in the pharmacy recommended this as a moisturiser for my oily t-zone. Everything was causing breakouts on my face. So I used it for two weeks. It really didn't cause any breakout. However, red patches appeared on my forehead and my skin became very sensitive. I stopped using the product and switched to other products but sensitivity continued (itching, redness). I finally switched to organic products and redness disappeared.
Although Avene products are advertised with the soothing thermal water content, I think other chemicals in their products are not that friendly to the skin. I have finally found peace in products with 100% organic ingredients.
However, this emulsion can really help people with oily skin, who are not sensitive to chemical ingredients, since it does not cause any breakout.

Is this review helpful? Yes No