Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque

4.1

4230 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, Kaolin, Bentonite, Glycerin, Zinc Oxide, Propylene Glycol, Sulfur, Chromium Oxide Greens (CI#77288), Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben


on 6/13/2015 8:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this product for a year now and I'm in love with it ! First time using it I was a bit scared because of the scent, color and its thickness. I quickly applied it on my face and it glide smoothly. It helps dry out acnes and tones down redness on my face. It stings a little so try not to rub the product numerous times. Just spread it out, relax, wash, and voila! Skin feels fresh and light. Hoping they won't stop selling these (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/11/2015 10:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loveee this product! After washing the mask off my skin feels a lot tighter and the pimples looks less angry. I felt a slight burn when I applied but the feeling went away very quickly. I recommend this product to people with oily skin.


on 6/9/2015 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I kept reading about this on various blogs and forums but unfortunately it's not available in Canada. So on a trip down to Philadelphia a few months ago I scoured the downtown area and after 3 stores I finally found my beauty holy grail!

It's not a miracle cure for my picky pores and fickle sensitive skin, but it's pretty spectacular! Disappointed is not a word I think about when I see and smell this thick green goodness. It spreads on smooth (sometimes I use a q-tip to apply it because it gets under my nails), refreshes and relaxes, and is the perfect pick me up. I use it once or twice a week depending on the season and my stress level.

I wish we had this in Canada. I'm so scared I'll run out, but it's definitely a good reason to go back to the beauty stores in America!

I read about some users adding charcoal to it and can't wait to try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2015 10:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Works pretty good. I'm out of town and suffering from a breakout. Picked this up at the local dollar general store. After one use this masked helped smooth down some of the blemished on my forehead. I usually use higher end masks, but this it great for a travel mask due to the price.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

for me it didn't do much because I didn't have much acne but for my cousin she had cystic acne and used it twice over the weekend and it made a hugeeeee difference definitely recommend this product👍🏼

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2015 1:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Such a refreshing face mask! I found this mask after hearing about the brand from my Mom, who used their cocoa butter during her pregnancies. This was in WalMart for about $6 in a huge tube - I couldn't believe it! It also had very good reviews online.

After a few weeks of using this mask, typically once a week, I really enjoy it. I tend to use it after showers when my pores are open, and I feel that it completely refreshes and tones my skin. This is definitely a mask for people with oily skin - I only use this on my t-zone because I feel like it would be too harsh for my cheeks. When this mask is applied, there is definitely a tingly sensation, but it is not overwhelming or uncomfortable. The scent is minty and refreshing.

My skin always feels tighter, cleaner, and clearer after using this mask. Again, this is definitely not an ideal product for people who suffer from dry patches.

For the price point, this is a great mask and I would definitely repurchase again.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this mask since I was in my teens. I am now 30, and the formula has never changed. They stay true to what they have always used, and I love that about this mask. It's a great mask that does a really good job of making your skin, well.....just your skin but BETTER. Baby soft! Not to mention it's cheap as cheap gets for a face mask, but still does an amazing job at what it is supposed to do. One tube of this clay mask, lasts me about a year. No joke. And, it doesn't dry out as long as you put the cap back on. There is honestly no reason not to buy it, because you definitely get your moneys worth x 100, not to mention the entertainment value I get outta this stuff. I always let the clay dry, and get really hard, then I walk up to my husband and kids when they are unsuspecting, and smile really big, which makes the dried clay crack and crumble. They think it's hilarious. I have to agree. Just buy it! ;D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2015 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not only a great snapchat tool but results in better skin


on 5/17/2015 9:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I think it's okay for the price, definitely wouldn't say it's the best of the best or hg worthy. This doesn't do any harm but it maybe helps with pores a little. I think it's still worth a try


on 4/30/2015 3:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this. sucks out all the oils. i break out a a lot and i use this once a week, normally i use my Aesop masks which are my holy grail but if i didnt have those... i wouldnt mind this one. and for the price... this stuff is really amazing.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4229 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2241 Reviews
Back to Top