August 27, 2014 | 1777 users online

Scrubs - Clinique - Exfoliating Scrub



image 0

rated 4.3(247 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/8/2013 4:44:00 AM More reviews by dri5hti

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Please read Update below!!

Definitely the best scrub I have used (so far). Might be my HG, wont decide before I've tried out a lot of products, although I can't imagine how a scrub could get any better.

Pros:
Graininess is very consistent
Very cool and refreshing
Exfoliates skin perfectly leaving it soft and smooth
Does not dry skin
Tiny amount goes a long way (I think a tube will last me atleast half a year)

Cons:
If you over scrub it could irritate sensitive/dry skin

But if you are careful to exfoliate in gentle circular motions (like you should be anyway) it really is faultless.
In short- I LOVE it and will def repurchase



UPDATE!!
this is def the best physical exfoliator I have used. However, I have learnt that physical exfoliation is harmful for facial skin and have now completely given it up and replaced it with chemical exfoliation. Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2013 10:24:00 PM More reviews by dianelarsenemail

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A true classic beauty product that i will always include in my skin routine.

what i like about this scrub
-exfoliates skin
-does not dry skin
-removes dead skin cells and makeup
-gentle enough to use every other night
-does not cause irritation
-always available at Clinique ( i hope they NEVER discontinue this scrub!)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/20/2013 8:48:00 PM More reviews by catamie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for over 10 yrs. The formula hasn't change and thanks God for that. It is one of my must.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2013 12:11:00 PM More reviews by bsmith22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best scrub I have ever used, it can take days off of the time it takes a breakout to go away. I tend to break out mostly around my period, and it helps a lot. It's more expensive than supermarket scrubs but I find that you don't need much per use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2013 2:00:00 AM More reviews by lk1119

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I think this may be my new HG face scrub. It's grainy and it helps exfoliates your face well, I don't think it's too rough however. The tube isn't that big but a little goes a long way. What I must add is I love the tingly coolness I get on my face afterwards. It's very refreshing and makes my face feel very clean. After using the scrub my face is clearer (less breakouts) and softer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/28/2013 5:06:00 PM More reviews by Juniormintsrule

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's a heavy grit but I like that. I used it when I was younger and at times now go back to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/28/2013 4:31:00 PM More reviews by Nillalila

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

Why i didn't use this before? I use this every 2-3 days when my skin needs de-flaking & renewing and it does the job right away. The next morning my skin looks clearer, polished, smoother & pores are much smaller.Not for those with pimples/acne thou.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2013 8:42:00 AM More reviews by ylingsbling

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I always come back to this. More than I want to spend for an everyday exfoliater but very worth it and the tube lasts me 6 months. I am always sorry when I try a cheap one and it's no good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/12/2013 2:10:00 AM More reviews by fuzzysham

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG face scub! Its pretty abrasive but it gets the job done very well. My first tube lasted me about 3 years so I think it IS worth the price.
The other day I realized that I"m having lots of dry skin around my nose and wearing foundation accentuates it a lot. I bought the St. Yves aprico tscrub, which I used to love ( until I fell in love with this scrub) but it did not help me much. At least I only spent $4 on it! I went to the local Clinique counter and picked up the exfoliating scrub. Help my face right away! I can't recommend this more

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2013 2:46:00 PM More reviews by HeatherN1988

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this! I love all cliniques scrubs. Plus its made in the USA!

Is this review helpful? Yes No