April 20, 2014 | 1782 users online

Foundations - Smashbox - Antishine



image 0

rated 3.4(34 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2003 7:08:00 AM More reviews by Natashia

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This really controls oil very well....the whole day. The MAIN problem is that I can't even put it on evenly it has such a "stiff" texture that simply dries up the minute it touches face...how to apply w/o looking patchy?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2003 11:34:00 AM More reviews by FudgesFrog

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

So far, the best mattifying product that I've used, though not perfect. I have Neutral, which is bascially a clear gel. It sinks into skin, without sitting on the surface, helping foundation glide on. It does a good job of keeping oily shine at bay, but doesn't last all day (if only I could find a product that did)...though, this may be asking a bit much of any product. The tube is on the smallish side (especially for the price), but it lasts quite a while since you don't need to use that much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/13/2003 11:27:00 PM More reviews by AprilH

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the only mattifying product I've tried that has any staying power. MAC Matte does make you matte...for about 5 minutes. This does a really good job of controlling oil and minimizing shine over a decent period of time. I can't really see myself wearing this as a foundation--it has little to no coverage and is a rather thick gel/cream, strange texture for a foundation. As an oil control product used over foundation it works well, however. This is pricey stuff but a tiny amount goes a long way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2003 7:58:00 PM More reviews by x0x0rebeccax0x0

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

WOW! seriously this keeps me SUPER matte, and i'm VERY oily. i'm amazed, but its SO expensive!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/11/2003 3:58:00 AM More reviews by kiss_me83

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

oil controlling power is quite good, doesnt break me out, will buy it again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2003 11:24:00 AM More reviews by joannaB

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

too heavy, semi-opaque. dry silicony, finish. didn't see any real difference in the wear of my makeup and the amount of oil on my face over time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2003 8:56:00 PM More reviews by tiggerfan

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this all by itself during the summer when I'm tanned and don't wear foundation. It controls my oily spots nicely. But to be fair, I don't have very oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/5/2002 6:14:00 PM More reviews by sabine

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

why am i the only one who didn't like this? i think it made me OILIER SOONER?! huh?! i was incredibly disappointed. i really wanted to like this. oh well. and it's SO EXPENSIVE!!! argh. i'll stick to my DDF mattifier sample...which has lasted forever and really does work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/13/2002 8:48:00 AM More reviews by candyland

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this stuff since it's the only oil-contril item that really does the promise. Fortunatly, it did not break me out and my super oily skin can't be happier.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2002 12:29:00 PM More reviews by Pheebie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff. It's a great mattifier and a little goes a long way. I have very, *very* oily skin, so I was pleasantly surprised to find something that works so well. The Smashing Neutral is great for someone with fair skin (like myself). I will definitely repurchase this when I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No