Hard Candy Super shine lip gloss

3.9

58 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/2/2004 2:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Super Shine Gloss is highly underrated.
It has a great consistency - thick but not too gluey, just sticky enough to last through eating and drinking.
It applies well - the little brush isn't too floppy or stiff. It's just perfect! I much prefer this type of brush to
sponge-tip applicators.
It looks great - the colors are sheer but kicky. None of them are too dark, too milky or loud. And, of course, all of
them are super shiny!
Bonus: It smells yummy - like cake batter. Yum!

12 USD

me: extremely dry, sensitive skin with random spots

www.hardcandy.com continued >>



on 2/26/2004 4:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in Love Child and I love it! Great shimmer, wonderful smell and taste, great consistency. I had to take off two lippies though, because the brush applicator FELL OUT! I had been using this for a few days, then noticed some hairs were shedding. As I pulled them out, I noticed the entire brush applicator was loose. It came out with hardly a nudge! Now I have to use a lip brush, very inconvenient. I would purchase more of these as long as they didn't have this problem again.


on 1/4/2004 4:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This gloss is very sticky, and normally I hate sticky glosses but the redeeming qualities of this one are enough for me to overlook the stickiness.




I like the color(Pop). It's glittery purple in the tube, but goes on mauve w/subtle glitter. It lasts pretty good too. Smells cake batter-y which is very nice. The tube gets goopy around the top, which is a pain but as long as I wipe it every few uses it doesn't get bad. The price is a bit steep, but I'd buy more of these glosses.


on 1/1/2004 5:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff smells wonderful, and has a great shine. However, it's ridiculously sticky. The glitter in the glitter shades is kind of gritty. But I really like pixie and sweetie. I use them when I can't find my urban decay glosses.


on 12/24/2003 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i have the super shine lip gloss in the color "pop." i like the packaging, because it's see through & the contents' level can clearly be seen. the fragrance is sweet & yummy like cake batter. however, the texture is very goopy & sticky.


on 12/10/2003 11:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this gloss in the color "Fresh", a soft, light, brown/pink. One of the only pink glosses I like and I've tried too many to count! The scent is fab too, cake batter, yummy!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like these, there shine lasts for awhile, and they smell like cake batter (I love the smell of anyhting cake!) The only problem is the brush applicator sucks! It looks fringed and messy after a couple uses, other than that though these are pretty good. I still haven't found that great of a shade yet- I like Sweetie and Pop out of the ones I tried so far.


on 8/9/2003 5:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have pop and pixie. They both smell and taste fab, like caramel!! Provide a pretty sheer gloss/shine with maybe just a hint of colour. The staying power is also good, which would explain why it's a tad sticky, but not overly so - nothing you can't handle.


on 7/12/2003 4:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Yum! The vanilla flavor on this smells wonderful :) I got a set of 4 minis (Pop, Oxygen, Pixie, Sweetie) for $10 & I'm so glad that I purchased! Pixie is a Barbie pink, but I really like it. It's one of my favorite glosses! Pink compliments my face and this goes on nice and sheer and looks fabulous! The staying power is very nice, as well. I like these a lot more than Urban Decay's XXX gloss & lip gunks because the smell is a lot better (I can't stand the plastic smell of the lipgunks) and there's better staying power without being too sticky. Cute, fun & overall a wonderful product! Especially for girls who love gloss, but have trouble finding ones that don't wear off.


on 4/19/2003 11:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not too impressed with the rest of Hard Candy's makeup, but their lip gloss is the best I've tried. I like Supershine even better than MAC's Lip Glass, because the consistency is thicker, which makes it easier to apply. The staying power is great, and they moisturize all day. I've made gifts of these lipglosses because I like them so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
346 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top