April 19, 2014 | 1739 users online

Lip Treatments - Maybelline - Baby Lips in Peach Kiss



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.4(105 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/2/2013 9:39:00 AM More reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I'm still not quite sure why this is under the 'Lip Treatments' category because it doesn't provide any moisture. In fact, my lips actually feel drier after applying. With that said, there is a slight shimmer and I do actually LOVE the nude tint it gives my lips. It compliments my fair skin quite well. It's a great little stick to have in your purse and apply for a sheer wash of pale tint on your lips. No need for a mirror.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/4/2013 7:12:00 PM More reviews by Corchete

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

No me gustaron del todo, este siento que no aportada nada de hidratación, y es lo que más esperaba (más que un acabado 'labial' )

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2013 2:23:00 PM More reviews by jen5276

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I find myself reaching for this gloss all the time...it is a very neutral pinkish peach. Looks really nice if you have a tan. I love the 80s inspired packaging too. Really a good buy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/28/2013 9:36:00 PM More reviews by jazzyjes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Unfortunately my lips don't feel anything like a baby's after using this product ;)

Although the colour is nice when applied lightly, it's a bit too frosty of a nude for my liking. Even more unappealing is the scent; it reminds me of fruit scented play-doh! More importantly, don't lick the product off your lips; the texture is greasier than necessary and it doesn't taste good at all! This peachy shade is a no-go for me, but I'm still willing to give the other colourless ones a shot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2013 7:55:00 PM More reviews by Awijemi

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I do like. Has a nude shade and smells great. Overall good

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2013 5:26:00 AM More reviews by Girlybunny13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Loved the packing,tastes/smells good,and makes my lips soft

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/9/2013 1:28:00 AM More reviews by WendyTran

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

First, the color doesnt look good on me, probably because my lips are already pigmented.
But it moisturizes good.
Also, too much shimmers.

I gave it to my sister :')

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/8/2013 1:37:00 PM More reviews by chemistryfordummies

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I didn't know this had shimmer when I bought it. I hate shimmery lip products. Ugh! It has a decent smell, but it is less moisturizing than the Baby Lips in Quenched. Color payoff is really weird. I was expecting a sheer peachy-nude color to appear on my lips, but all I got was a ton of shimmer. Nope. Pass on this one

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/5/2013 11:03:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Yuck! It stinks, made my lips look grey and dried them out soooooooo bad. Within ten minutes of putting them on my lips, which were perfectly fine before hand, they were chapped. Horribly chapped. This is a huge huge miss. It's going in the trash can.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/1/2013 9:49:00 PM More reviews by thelmathegreat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

So I really enjoy the baby lips line as a whole, but this product was kind of a miss for me. I have really pigmented lips, and while this swatched a gourgeous semi-shimmery nude on the back of my hand, on my lips it looked a bit grey and blah, and washed me out. It's a great colour, it's just that it didn't wear well on me. Also, there was kind of a weird artificial scent about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No