MAC Scene Eyeshadow

4.1

105 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/27/2010 9:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I agree with the reviewer below...this has so little pigmentation in it (i.e. incredibly sheer). you would need to use it wet in order to get some kind of coverage...i find this is mostly the case with a large number of MAC matte eyeshadows. For the price (AUS$30), this is so not worth the price. Go elsewhere, and always ALWAYS test the pigment out before you buy...take a finger, swipe it across the shadow and wipe it on the back of your hand. If the colour does not show up the same as in the pot, it is not worth buying...you will spend forever trying to build it up. Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/26/2010 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Wow, what a disappointment. Little pigmentation, VERY hard to blend, and I hardly ever use it. I thought that a grey would be a nice color to add to my neutrals but this falls short.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2010 5:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Muted blue-grey, satin.

Scene is a matte light grey colour I use mainly for daytime smokey looks. It's easily blended to whatever colour you choose and since it's grey, goes with anything and matches all skintones. It's nothing special in itself, but if you're preferential to MAC's Matte formula, then it's good. Pigmentation is great and intensity can be layered or washed out easily.


on 4/24/2010 2:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Great for a smoky eye! Nice color, a nice medium gray with some purple undertones. Beautiful for my blue eyes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2010 7:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a basic, mid-grey cool shade. I like it in the crease of a smoky eye. However, it's quite hard to blend - it drags and goes blotchy. There are better formulas out there (even in similar colours from MAC) so I doubt I would repurchase.


on 3/26/2010 6:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like using this eye shadow to create a smokey eye effect. I would buy it again.


on 3/18/2010 6:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i was in need of a medium gray e/s and this was it. great as a lid color with humid or club in outer corner/crease.

this is a great color for a neutral eye - but also goes well with bright colors too.

staple in my e/s stash


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a matte gray color for Fall and this was perfect. I think I bought it because Kandee Johnson recommended it. I put this all the way around my eyes along with with a shimmery purple eyeshadow and tons of black liner and mascara. I love using this color underneath my eyes. It's now almost Spring and I'm still using this color almost daily, I've never used up an eyeshadow so fast in my life. I've had eyeshadows for 5 years and can't see as much pan as I can with my Scene. Definitely will repurchase soon.


on 2/26/2010 1:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeshadow! I used it over the lid with Brown Down in the crease and it looked wonderful. All of my friends commented on how pretty my shadow was. Definitely a great buy!


on 2/21/2010 5:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love love love this! This eyeshadow is perfectly pigmented, easy to work with, and the shade is even more beautiful in actual use than in the package. This makes my blue yes really pop :)




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top