December 22, 2014 | 1044 users online

Lips - Revlon - Color Burst lip butter - Cotton Candy



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.7(67 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2012 2:34:00 AM More reviews by Orin1986

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This one seems it can stand alone on its on. I don't need to use second layers or any additional lipstick to make it look more good plus it looks natural. I love the color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/2/2012 2:30:00 AM More reviews by M1RACLE

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I guess it's because I have really pigmented lips. I've always knew I had pigmented lips but this absolutely does not show up on my lips! It's just feels and looks like a thick(er) clear balm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/30/2012 8:52:00 PM More reviews by fwilmore

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I find myself turning to this more and more. I'm NC25 and I don't wear this alone. It just doesn't look good on me by itself. I like to wear it over pink lipstick to give it a bit of shine when I don't feel like wearing gloss. I also like to layer this with Pink Truffle to get a pretty rose gold color. The best thing about it is it's very moisturizing and has a nice slip on the lips. I probably wouldn't buy again only because I'd like to try some other tinted balms from other brands.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2012 8:34:00 PM More reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

This looks like a really pretty color, but it's just not flattering on my NC30-35 skin. I think it may be my yellow undertones, but it makes me look kind of sick. I normally don't rate low when something is only unflattering on me, but there doesn't seem to be much color payoff. I just get a lot of shimmer, and it feels a litle bit gritty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2012 7:53:00 PM More reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this stuff. It's a nice medium between lipstick and lipgloss. Has a nice amount of color but still manages to be sheer. A nice texture. Doesn't freak out if my lips are dry.


I will definitely try other colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/18/2012 3:53:00 PM More reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like the Revlon Lip Butters. I got this for traveling, so I could have a lip balm but still have a hint of color. I really like it! The color payoff is good- sheer, but good. What I don't like is the packaing. My lip butter literally snapped in half! The twisty thing stopped working, so I had to toss it out. Oh, well. I'll buy another one soon, and hopefully that one doesn't break on me like this one. But I'm convienced I just got a dud, because I haven't heard of this happening with anyone else's.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/9/2012 11:18:00 PM More reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Doesn't show up on my lips!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/9/2012 8:49:00 PM More reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Cotton candy is a shiny pale pink lip butter with gold shimmers. It brings a nice rose-gold color to the lips! It last fairly long,it's moisturizing! I pair it with blush infallible lip gloss by l'oreal and a pink-nude lip liner! It looks awsome! Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2012 9:26:00 AM More reviews by xosugar

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this. It's perfect for people who don't want a drying long lasting lipstick that you have to worry about getting all over your teeth and looking messy all day, and at the same time it's not too gooey/greasy/sticky/slimy like some lip glosses I've tried. I put it on over chapstick and it creates a subtle pinky nude kind of color that makes me look more pulled together. It doesn't last long but I am always using chapstick and lip balms so I don't mind that at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/21/2012 7:28:00 PM More reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this color! It is a medium-pink shade that goes on a bit sheer, but that can be totally built up (if you desire slightly more color payoff). It has a nice glossy effect to it. Also, it has these tiny gold refects in it as well. It is one of my absolute favorite lip butters out of the whole bunch!

Is this review helpful? Yes No