Revlon Color Burst lip butter - Cotton Candy

3.7

67 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/2/2012 2:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This one seems it can stand alone on its on. I don't need to use second layers or any additional lipstick to make it look more good plus it looks natural. I love the color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/2/2012 2:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I guess it's because I have really pigmented lips. I've always knew I had pigmented lips but this absolutely does not show up on my lips! It's just feels and looks like a thick(er) clear balm.


on 7/30/2012 8:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I find myself turning to this more and more. I'm NC25 and I don't wear this alone. It just doesn't look good on me by itself. I like to wear it over pink lipstick to give it a bit of shine when I don't feel like wearing gloss. I also like to layer this with Pink Truffle to get a pretty rose gold color. The best thing about it is it's very moisturizing and has a nice slip on the lips. I probably wouldn't buy again only because I'd like to try some other tinted balms from other brands.


on 7/30/2012 8:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This looks like a really pretty color, but it's just not flattering on my NC30-35 skin. I think it may be my yellow undertones, but it makes me look kind of sick. I normally don't rate low when something is only unflattering on me, but there doesn't seem to be much color payoff. I just get a lot of shimmer, and it feels a litle bit gritty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this stuff. It's a nice medium between lipstick and lipgloss. Has a nice amount of color but still manages to be sheer. A nice texture. Doesn't freak out if my lips are dry.


I will definitely try other colors.


on 7/18/2012 3:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like the Revlon Lip Butters. I got this for traveling, so I could have a lip balm but still have a hint of color. I really like it! The color payoff is good- sheer, but good. What I don't like is the packaing. My lip butter literally snapped in half! The twisty thing stopped working, so I had to toss it out. Oh, well. I'll buy another one soon, and hopefully that one doesn't break on me like this one. But I'm convienced I just got a dud, because I haven't heard of this happening with anyone else's.


on 7/9/2012 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Doesn't show up on my lips!


on 7/9/2012 8:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Cotton candy is a shiny pale pink lip butter with gold shimmers. It brings a nice rose-gold color to the lips! It last fairly long,it's moisturizing! I pair it with blush infallible lip gloss by l'oreal and a pink-nude lip liner! It looks awsome! Love it!


on 7/7/2012 9:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this. It's perfect for people who don't want a drying long lasting lipstick that you have to worry about getting all over your teeth and looking messy all day, and at the same time it's not too gooey/greasy/sticky/slimy like some lip glosses I've tried. I put it on over chapstick and it creates a subtle pinky nude kind of color that makes me look more pulled together. It doesn't last long but I am always using chapstick and lip balms so I don't mind that at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2012 7:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this color! It is a medium-pink shade that goes on a bit sheer, but that can be totally built up (if you desire slightly more color payoff). It has a nice glossy effect to it. Also, it has these tiny gold refects in it as well. It is one of my absolute favorite lip butters out of the whole bunch!


Back to Top