April 16, 2014 | 962 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Colorburst Lip Butter - Strawberry Shortcake 080

rated 3.8(115 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/26/2013 12:07:00 AM More reviews by kmciolli

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love Revlon lip butters.

Strawberry Shortcake is a very Barbie pink color that is perfect for summer and spring, but best applied sparingly because otherwise it can look a little garish.

I usually apply it normally as if it were a lip balm and then use my finger to take off some of the excess color so the tint is still there but the bright pink color is muted slightly.

This is very moisturizing and easy to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/21/2013 2:40:00 PM More reviews by mandagangsta20

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful summer and spring lipstick! The colour is pretty and can wear anywhere, but it you don't exfoliate and moisturize, it will look really bad. The packaging is cute and very convenient. I love it so much, but I wish that you didn't have go through the hassle of exfoliating.
Edit!
I just realized it looks like it has a blue undertone to it!
I also forgot to mention that they don't have a lot of product
I wouldn't repurchase because I think the colour a little forgettable and i'll probably find something better

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2013 6:43:00 PM More reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

If you look good in a cool-toned pinks, this might be one to try. Moisturizing. Not my cup of tea - desperately seeking a light, neutral toned pink in this line. If you own "Cupcake", then this shade is redundant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2013 10:40:00 PM More reviews by bisco

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I haven't worn this shade all that much, because I do prefer other shades in the butters. BUT, it is really nice with the right make-up to compliment it. It's definitely not an everyday shade in my book, but the pigment is nice and the quality is as nice as all the other butters. It's just not one of my favorites on my fair skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2013 6:18:00 PM More reviews by melangerehab

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

The color is cute, but tends to look bad if your lips aren't perfectly smooth and exfoliated. It feathers something awful for me and kinda looks weird with my pale skin.

When I twisted up the tube to see how much product was there, I was surprised at how little there was - it was not worth the seven dollars I paid for it.

The formula is smooth, comfortable, and moisturizing... but unfortunately, like all lip butters, it loses a lip with me because of its poor staying power. An hour or two at best.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/1/2013 10:29:00 PM More reviews by fashionchic04

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This product is a nice creamy light pink color on the lips. Its is super moisturizing and it goes great with my skin tone (fair/medium). The only downside to this product is that its not long-lasting. This color is fantastic for summer. The packaging is very nice. I would purchase this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/19/2013 10:43:00 AM More reviews by maddie1997

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful light, creamy pink color- goes with everything! Supermoisturizing, but not long lasting. Overall good product!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2013 5:36:00 PM More reviews by Ingridxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I a reviewing the Revlon colour burt lip butter in 080 strawberry shortcake, i love this colour it is very buttery on your lips a perfect shade for summer,but will work in winter and other seasons.
it is a very nice shade for people with a fair skin tone cause its a very nude pink and great colour pay off. I love its packaging because its very nice and suffosticated and at the top it allows you to see the colour youl be wearing. The only thing i dont like abought them that its pricey for what you get it dosn't have allot of product like mostly 3.5cm wich for the price it is not as worth it but after all the product is worth the money and is one of my faviourute lipsticks, defently will buy more lip butters. Hope you enjoy your very own :D don't miss out and make shure you try one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/9/2013 2:45:00 PM More reviews by fasab88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is probably one of my favorite pink lip colors. I tend to have a bit of an issue wearing baby pink colors. Opaque lipsticks in lighter pink shades can make me look very stripper-esqe. Which is unfortunate because I love them. This bubblegum pink shade however is perfect. It's not too sheer, yet not totally opaque. It glides on like buttttter - as the name suggests. It's a nice bright pop appropriate for every day wear. The packaging is awesome for this line, I love how the color of the lipstick is the cover. It's just a too friggin cute of a color, get it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/5/2013 1:48:00 PM More reviews by nicole2468

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I really like the Revlon lip butters. This is my favorite shade out of the ones that I have. It's a really nice strawberry pink! The only reason I gave it a 4 is because I wish it was a more neutral pink, but I will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No