August 1, 2014 | 910 users online

Fragrances - Bath and Body Works - Paris Amour



image 0

rated 4.1(39 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/10/2012 2:36:00 PM More reviews by bea2ls2011

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

i got this as a set for christmas and love it! i am saving it for spring since i am still using my pink sugar plum but i think this smells girly and pretty.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/7/2012 7:52:00 AM More reviews by lovelylippie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this because it had such good reviews. I guess my expectations were too high. This smells okay but it definitely doesn't smell sophisticated. Whoever said this must be the Miss Dior Cherie of BBW is sadly mistaken. I have MDC and this just doesn't have the same vibe although I wasn't expecting it to smell the same at all. I'm actually sorry I bought this so I gave it away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/23/2012 7:36:00 PM More reviews by edgeofadream

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Grey

Yikes. Did not like this one. This is just a personal preference as it might smell amazing on someone else.
When i first sprayed it on it was a very sweet syrupy smell, almost like cherry cough medicine with a pinch of sweet sweat. The drydown was even worse because it smelled like pickle juice.
There is something about it that reminds me of Miss Dior Cherie-which doesn't work well for me either.
Really nothing about this fragrance i like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/15/2012 5:29:00 PM More reviews by Aligirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This reminds me of a combination of VS Enchanted Apple and Marc Jacobs Daisy with a hint musk in the background. It's sophisticated while still remaining fresh. This is definitely a new favorite of mine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/9/2012 12:12:00 AM More reviews by Janet72285

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have to admit that i've been avoiding bbw for the past couple of years because I thought of them as a store for teens. For christmas I recieved some of their products and was amazed, they have some wonderful new fragrances. I decided to wander into the store today to take a look at their new offerings and this was one of the ones that caught my eye (or nose). At first spritz I wasn't too excited but after about 10min it developed into a really nice scent that I fell in love with. I'm awful at describing scents but I agree with the reviewers below as that is the way it presents to me. I'm so happy I got it and since it was part of their 75% off sale I got it for $1.25 for a 3oz bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/18/2011 2:19:00 AM More reviews by jcdiva1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Black

This smells really good and is a crowd pleaser since almost everyone seems to like this scent. I smell the fruits with vanilla and it just smells amazing :)

I'm not sure if I would buy again just because I have a lot of perfume/body sprays and this one isn't one of my favorites, but it's still nice :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/30/2011 12:59:00 PM More reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

i bought a small bottle of the perfume along with the lotion when this first came out. this is my go to "work" scent. i keep it in my purse and spritz it whenever i want to feel happy during the work day. i wear other scents at night or on the weekend but if i ever forget i can use this scent in any situation. i get compliments on it and it's got a moderate lasting power but reapplying isn't over-powering. i agree that this is one of the better bath & body works scents.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/19/2011 3:16:00 PM More reviews by aimeee1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is definetley their best new scent to come out in a while! I had ordered Dark Kiss and Secret Wonderland off of the B & B website a while back because I thought they sounded so nice and the bottles where so pretty but when I got them I hated them both because, for me, they were too strong and didn't mesh well at all! I took them to the store and I put on some of this Paris Amour and walked around the store for a bit and WOW I loved it! I exchanged all of that other for pretty much the whole line of this scent. I have been using it everyday and still love it, so if you have tried some of their other new scents lately and where slightly disappointed, give this one a shot, you will probably be pleased!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/13/2011 7:01:00 PM More reviews by bbluvsmac

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this is my new scent! had some great coupons so i went and tried a whole bunch and liked this one the best! it very lovely not to floral which is great for me!! but is still very girly!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/7/2011 8:08:00 PM More reviews by MakeupMist

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I L.O.V.E this scent! Absolutely obsessed with it! I just wish they made it in a candle too!

I bought the body cream and the fragrance mist during the B3G3 sale and ended up exchanging the other purchases for more items in this line. I kind of feel like this scent was MADE for me! I will be wearing this for a long time and I will cry if they discontinue it!

Edit:
I guess I wasn't going to wear this for a long time... I over-indulged and purchased too many of these, then I received more of them as a gift. I don't like this scent as much any more, its still okay... I think I just made myself sick of it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No