December 20, 2014 | 1592 users online

Mascara - BeneFit Cosmetics - They're Real

rated 3.5(1841 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 12/1/2014 2:37:00 AM More reviews by xosamantha

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I really didn't like the wand on this mascara, the bristles are really spaced out, meaning my lashes clumped a lot, also I find with rubber mascara wands they can be very sharp, it was hard to get the brush right to the base of my lashes without feeling like it was scratching my eyelids. I did like the ball on the end of the wand though, it made catching every little lash easier than traditional brushes. My HG mascara is still MaxFactor's False Lash Effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/1/2014 1:52:00 AM More reviews by ILoveBreastfeedingnPublic

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The only Benefit item I have ever re-purchased. It's more than I usually spend on mascara but it makes my lashes look great. It adds both volume and length without a lot of clumping. Great brush too. No smudging throughout the day (I'm oily) but still reasonably easy to remove. Of all the mascaras I've tried I found this one most similar to LashBlast both in formula and brush. I prefer They're Real because I find it clumps less than LashBlast.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/30/2014 12:02:00 PM More reviews by Agdlax19

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara! It is very black and has a nice brush! It is not very build able so it's basically once and done, unless you like the spider eye look. It is a bit pricy but I think it is worth it because of how black and long it makes your lashes!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/30/2014 11:54:00 AM More reviews by elinholly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I would highly recommend this mascara, it is great at creating both volume and length and have even been asked if I was wearing false lashes whilst wearing this.

Small faults would include the rather expensive price and the product can be quite difficult to remove, but overall it's a great mascara!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2014 8:53:00 PM More reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I usually don't purchase high-end mascaras but decided to give this a go after hearing rave reviews from YouTube beauty vloggers. I have short lashes and this mascara did nothing to lengthen but did thicken the appearance of them. I love that this was an intense black, but that is where the pros of this mascara end. I don't have problems with rubber bristles, but I really wasn't a fan of this brush or formula because as you apply a second layer it starts to clump and makes your lashes stick together. It's not buildable unless you like the spidery-lash look. This also flakes and smudges within an hour or two of application, and feels heavy on the lashes. Not impressed and think it gets too much hype on YouTube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/27/2014 4:09:00 PM More reviews by vpap

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I personally cannot find anything good about this mascara, It sticks my lashes together and it makes them really hard. While I have full lashes, with this mascara it looks like a have only 2 or 3 lashes. It flakes very quickly and it is very difficult to take off. I even tried taking taking it off with a very good cleansing balm, which is usually very gentle and requires almost no rubbing, but with this mascara I needed to use an eye make up remover afterwards. Too expensive for extremely low quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/26/2014 11:38:00 PM More reviews by monican7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

BEST MASCARA EVER!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2014 11:02:00 PM More reviews by glamzdoll

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm a big fan of Benefit's BadGal Mascara. However, a new Ulta opebee in town n they were only carrying the They're Real Mascara. I decided to buy a trial size tube to test it out. I AM IN LOVE!!! HUGE, FULL, THICK LASHESSSS!
I always use 2 mascatas at a time (one for lengthening n one for volume). I first curl my lashes, apply Million Lash mascara (by l'oreal??, red n gold tube, not the waterproof one tho) n then apply this one. The results are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. Recommended 100%. Worth the 20 bucks lol...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/25/2014 1:20:00 PM More reviews by briannexoox

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Not saying I don't love love love this product because I do, totally makes your lashes look amazing and long and full BUT I think the Maybelline - The Rocket Volum' Express is a dupe for it that is cheaper. They both make my lashes extremely long.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/25/2014 12:44:00 PM More reviews by bees333

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Every mascara I've tried has smudge on me so I don't hate on the mascaras if it doesn't work for me, I just have really oily eyelids.
I saw smudging under the eyes within 1hr of application. When I used the eyelid primer from benefit, smudging still happens within 1hr. It also flakes. But it holds up a curl, and it can be remove easily with makeup remover.

Is this review helpful? Yes No